What is your real crypto goal? And does your game plan support that goal?

in Tron Fan Club2 years ago

Success-Bitcoin-Cryptocurrency-Reach-Ladder-3236073.jpg
Source
The problem with cryptocurrencies is that you always want more. We all dream that crypto investments will have a huge impact on our daily lives! So the more I think about the impact cryptocurrencies could have on life, the more I realize I was/was playing the wrong mindset game!

Those who follow my posts and actually read them know that my main goal was to reduce my fiat investment in cryptocurrencies to 0 (zero). I've transferred a pretty decent amount to fiat in the last month. Now I asked if it changed my life.

The answer to this question is twofold. So YES and NO.
Yes, we might be able to afford some extras, but the bulk of the converted cryptocurrency is just sitting in a bank account collecting dust! Some parts were used to buy some things, like a birthday iWatch for my wife and now I've also more or less forced her to buy the chair she's been dreaming of. But to be honest, we could have bought both with the converted crypt! So the real answer is maybe No!

But what a real life changer that would be for me! So again, a question I had to find an answer to! And maybe if cryptocurrencies allowed me to start working 4 days a week instead of 5, that would be a life changing thing! But if I want to achieve that, I played the game wrong!

All-time highs!
To put a different perspective on my crypto portfolio, I dug up all the all-time highs of all the cryptocurrencies I have in my wallet. I'm trying to figure out what the potential value of my crypto holdings is when all the stars are aligned.

On the one hand, I was amazed at the overall value of the portfolio when this happened, and on the other hand, I was disappointed! If that happens, the value of my crypto portfolio would definitely be life changing and could give me the opportunity to start working less and enjoying life more! It would mean that my portfolio would be worth four times what it is now!

But if I continue to withdraw money from the crypto market, it would be much harder to achieve this dream!

What is my real goal with crypto?
I was late to the party and I definitely made some stupid moves in my early years. So the chances of cryptocurrencies making me a millionaire is close to 0. While it's not impossible, I'll probably have a better chance of winning the lottery for it to happen! So I can eliminate it as a target!

When I entered the cryptocurrency market, I entered it to see if it was possible to make an extra dollar or two! Making an extra dollar or 2 means you have to convert crypto to fiat, otherwise you're just sitting on a pile of virtual money with virtual profit or virtual loss!

So let's say my goal would be for cryptocurrencies to allow me to reduce the number of hours I actually have to work!

Game plan change!
A good coach in any sport is not afraid to change the game plan during the game. Try to turn things around! If I compare my game plan to sports, I might have to say I played ultra defensive tracking with the ability to counter!

My main goal was to reduce my fiat investment to zero without realizing that I might be missing out on a lot of options!

I've already made some minor adjustments to my game plan, which is having some positive effect. Just a few months ago, most of my cryptocurrencies were just gathering dust, not growing, so by default they were losing potential profit. Or at least the status quo, which is more or less the same as losing in crypto!

Changes I made:

Investing in freebitco.in premium membership;

Moving the crypto I had on Binance to their earning section;

Moving the cryptocurrencies I had on Kucoin to their funds;

I opened an account on the Celsius network and put some crypto in there to earn some interest and get my $50 in BTC for free.

Even if these are small tweaks, I meant that these tokens work for me and not the other way around!

Currently, my biggest mistake is getting my way to a big profit from the market by converting it to fiat. What separates normal people from the rich is that the rich use their money to make money, while the normal try to save and build a cushion. Okay, I admit we all need balance in our home books! But I am currently in a situation where I can take some risks with my crypto investment. If I lost all of that, my life would be the way it is now, except I have a huge hole in my ego! So why am I focusing so much on reducing my fiat investments? Just have a big ego? Trying to eliminate the guild feeling from my investment that was emotionally long written off?

So I have to go back to the drawing board and start investing my crypto earnings mostly in cryptocurrencies again! There is no reason why I should continue to withdraw all my profits. It just doesn't make sense if I want to pursue my new crypto goal! So the changes are in place!

I will still take some profit into the fiat, but the amount I withdraw will be greatly reduced! I will start saying goodbye to some coins in my portfolio that are just gathering dust and swap them into crypto investments that will give me daily passive income.

And I will definitely reinvest most of my earnings!

Sometimes it's good to confront yourself with some simple questions like your real crypto goal! If you want to become a millionaire, that's fine, but your game plan should accommodate that goal! As for reducing your investment in fiat, that's fine too, and again you have to find something that works for you.

So what is your ultimate cryptographic goal? And does your game plan support that goal? Or did you have a secret objective that is holding back your game plan?

In my case, the goal I was trying to achieve was clearly not my real goal. And the plan I drew stood in the way of my goal! Just make sure your goal and approach are aligned!

Sort:  

You just have to stick to your investment plan, the positive result will come in the long run. Thanks for sharing with us.

It's good to make plans and you have made a really good one.

 2 years ago 

Please increase your activity in the community to get better support. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40