Tron-fan-club || $250 monthly payment for 18 years or 3 Bitcoin now, which would you choose? || @divinemercy || 10% to tron-fan-club

in Tron Fan Club2 years ago

Screenshot_20220930-090902_Canva.jpg

made it canvas

Many people I know value the concept of financial stability. Because they are accustomed to receiving something at the end of the month to assist them pay their expenses and because it makes them feel good and satisfied (no offense to anybody), individuals who do not want to take any risks and some 9 to 5 workers would choose the $250 monthly payout for 18 years. They believe they are already successful in life (or, perhaps more accurately, they are overly content where and at the level they are at and do not desire more; this is just my view based on personal experience).

I used to be like that until I realized there was more to life than just surviving paycheck to paycheck. I wanted more, so I started looking for additional ways to make money, which led me to investing in crypto and other things, but I don't have enough money to do everything I want to do financially.

Before I go on to discuss which option I would choose if given the choice between $250 per month for 18 years and three Bitcoin, I should first point out that, according to my calculations, $250 per month for 18 years works out to a total of $54,000, which is significantly less than the value of one Bitcoin at its peak in November of last year during the bull market. At the time of writing, the price of Bitcoin is above $19,000, but for the purposes of my calculation and the corollary,

I am aware that another reason why many individuals choose to pay $250 per month for 18 years instead of three bitcoins is that they disregard bitcoin's true worth and only consider it to be an online payment option. However, risk-takers like myself and those who understand the true value of owning 3 Bitcoin despite the dip and drop in value now, or who understand the value of buying 3 Bitcoin now at this enormous discount price that it is at compared to the potential of Bitcoin in the future when the bull market eventually comes, will still choose 3 Bitcoin over $250 per month in wages for 18 years.

Let's now assume that Bitcoin reaches its all-time high of $69k, which it will do eventually. In that case, 3 Bitcoin would be worth $207k. Would you choose a $250 monthly payout for 18 years over three bitcoins now that you are aware of their future potential?

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Nice post and welcome to our community. Please follow the rules of the community from community pinned posts. You have to be active here to get upvote. thanks.

Well, with the knowledge I have on cryptocurrency, I will stick to 3btc

Every crypto enthusiast will definitely opt-in for 3 BTC which is currently about $60k

 2 years ago 

Those who are in crypto market need to calculate for the future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46