Contest- Feelings on a sad day

premium_photo-1667520063667-fb7ce9736867.jpeg
Unsplash
Human beings are filled with physical, mental, emotional and other aspects that controlled them. Apart from physical features, the most defining aspect of human beings is emotions. Permit me to cite an example. A man who lived in a street bustling with life and happiness was always found moody. Because of that, the citizens there noted him of that apart from his name. A stranger who had issues of locating the man on a fateful day asked a citizen there.
Stranger: Am looking for Mr. Brooks
Citizen: ohh, you mean that moody man….

With that, we can see a function of emotions on an individual. Without much ado, let’s get straight into the details

Why are you upset, what causes you to be depressed?

For me, there are different situations that can cause me to be upset and depressed. Here is some of it

  • Disappointment: This is one of the factors that can make me either upset or depressed depending on the severity. I remembered the issue that occurred in my just concluded semester. I had an examination on a fateful day but I couldn’t write that day. I was very upset because of their bad arrangement.

premium_photo-1661766983810-6fe7c56ac6b3.jpeg
Unsplash

  • Failure: This factor can make depressed but it’s also depend on the severity. Going into a memory lane, I remembered a term in my secondary school which my grades were low. After receiving the biggest beating of my life from my dad, I went into depression for days. During this period, I was thinking about the value in life.
What steps do you take to improve your mood when you are upset?

Whenever I am feeling upset, here are some tips I do to free myself

  • First, I leave the spot of that incident. Leaving there will give a bit liberation
  • After that, I take a walk to a particular destination. With this, the fresh air from the street will calm my nerve making me to fade away that anger.
  • Then, I find something doing that might be of interest to me. Activities like football or basketball will do the trick.

premium_photo-1667520464141-cf9d86c1fbbd (1).jpeg
Unsplash

What advice would our give to those who are very depressed to overcome their depression?

The advice that I can offer to the depressed is that there’s another life outside what you are currently facing. In order to access this life, let go of the burden this present situation has pressed on you. Whatever you do, don’t ever think of suicide because it indicates game over.

Inviting @bossj23, @basil20 and @alexanderpeace to this contest.

Sort:  

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

"Aww, this post really resonated with me! 🤗 I love how you shared personal experiences and connected them to the emotions that affect us all. It's so important to acknowledge and validate our feelings, especially when we're struggling with disappointment or failure. 💪

I also appreciate the practical tips you provided for improving your mood when feeling upset. Taking a walk, engaging in activities we enjoy, and leaving the situation behind are such simple yet effective strategies! 🌞

To those who might be struggling with depression, I want to echo your words: there is hope beyond what we're facing right now. Letting go of burdens and seeking support can make all the difference. You are not alone, and you have a community here on Steem that cares about your well-being! ❤️

So, my dear author, thank you for sharing your story and offering words of encouragement. I'd love to hear more from our community members who've faced similar challenges and how they overcame them. Let's keep the conversation going and support one another in this journey! 🌈

Oh, and don't forget to vote for the awesome @xpilar.witness by heading to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses. Every voice counts, and your vote will help make a positive impact on our community! 😊"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44