"Do you believe in prayers"?

Greetings to the amazing people of this community, how are you doing and happy weekend to you all.
I welcome you all to my blog; I'm still your girl @tripple-e from Nigeria.
And I appreciate @okere-blessing for organizing.

This contest brought back some sweet memories during my nursery school days; after devotion, when we were matching back to our different classes; there's we used to sing....

"Prayer is the key, prayer is the key
Prayer is the master's key
Jesus started with prayer and
Ended by prayer
Prayer is the master's key"
..…

We would sing that song with joy accompanied with the school band, and then matched back to our classes. It was such a sweet moment.

🙏 What is the meaning of prayer to you?

IMG_20240927_074322_149.jpg
Amen...image from my phone

I see prayers as a powerful tool to use for my spiritual growth and also for my self reflection.

Prayers to me is communicating, connecting or having dialogue with the supreme being (God) on daily basis.,like the way we communicate with our friends, spouses and loved ones. It shouldn't be something we do once in a while.
Although we do not get to see who we are talking to, but we can feel His awesome presence whenever we called on the supreme being.
I'm speaking out of experience, whenever I pray, there's this sensation in my body in form of goose bump like a electric current; then I'll know that there's a connection.

But before you can get this kind of connection; you MUST first of all have a relationship with the Supreme being (God) just like the mother and her new born baby.

Did you know? That;-
When we pray, we are simply showing appreciation and acknowledgement by referencing the Supreme being as our source for the numerous blessings He has bestowed on us.

We also pray to seek comfort or find solace in difficult times; for He said in His word the bible,that we should called upon Him in times of trouble that He will answer us

Prayer also brings about a personal connection between us and the Almighty; as I've said this before.

We can seek for His direction and wisdom through prayers by surrendering to His leading; asking to take the wheels.

🙏Do you think it's necessary to pray, and how many times should one pray.

Screenshot_20240927-073721~2.jpg
Link

It is very necessary to pray and to make prayer our lifestyle, considering the times we live in. The world is so wicked a place; where evil and crime are the order of the day. So as such we shouldn't loose guard, we should always be at alert and on the look out through prayers.

We can pray at any time and as many times we dim fit, I don't think it is recorded anywhere about the number of times one should pray, No but as you perceived in your spirit. Pray

🙏Are there some supernatural things prayers can do?

Screenshot_20240927-072217~2.jpg
Link

With prayers and supplications; we should make our request known.

YES! Prayers can raise the dead, yes you read right, prayers can heal the sick, it can restore but with a condition and what is that condition. I call it BELIEVE. If you can only believe in the efficacy of His name( supreme being) then you can say to the mountain move and go to the yonder and it shall obey.

Prayer and faith(believe) are like brother and sister, you must employ the duo.

🙏Do you believe that unanswered prayer is caused by sin? If yes prove your answers, If otherwise back your answers up.

I'd say No, unanswered prayers is not caused by sin.
I understand the Almighty to be a God of times and seasons. For Him not to answer you suddenly doesn't caused by your sins, He's a merciful father; He's just working behind the scene on your behalf to make it perfect and beautiful.
So that when He eventually does; people would be like "surely it is the Lord's doing and it will be marvelous in their sights.

I hope you've learnt one or two

Thank you for reading
Regards

I invite @missyleo @hanny1 @enyddy

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Prayer is such a powerful tool in the hand of a believer. The benefits of prayer is so numerous to mention. No wonder the scripture says, as we speak into the ears of God so will he do. That communication is prayer . I felt so relieved each time I pray.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89