My Trip to Chittagong | Sitakunda - 01.

in Steem For Lifestyle2 months ago

🍁 Assalamualaikum🍁


Hello..!!
My Dear Friends,
I am @taskinnahar12 from 🇧🇩Bangladesh


20240513_221731.png

MADE BY CANVA


Welcome everyone to see my new post. Today I will share my tour blog with you. Hope you liked it.

20240513_221721.png20240513_221705.png

This is about our trip to Chittagong. Some of my husband's friends and I went there. Before we start talking about our trip let's first know about Chittagong.Chittagong is the second largest city of Bangladesh, known as a port city.There are many historical monuments and huge mountains, temples, sea, lakes. Virtually everyone goes there to enjoy this natural beauty and it is the best place for those who love adventure.

We were going to the long distance bus terminal by local bus and there my husband and his friends were collecting money in one hand.

Finally my dream of traveling to Chittagong has come true. I started planning with my husband and my plan was to go alone with my husband, but any trip becomes fun if we take friends and make a group. So my husband told some of his closest friends and they all agreed. So we immediately planned this tour.

20240513_221656.jpg20240513_221644.png

We wanted to travel by train but no tickets were available then. So we decided to travel by bus and booked bus tickets in advance. It was around 11 o'clock when we were supposed to board the bus. So we all left home around 8 o'clock as there was heavy traffic on the road. If we didn't get there in time, we might miss the bus, so we didn't take that risk.

Then we got there on time but the bus is late now, haha. So I had to wait for a while at the bus counter. The counter was very crowded and it was difficult to get a seat there.

We all had tea because our bus was late and you can see we all have tea cups on top of us. I had lemon tea. I try to drink a lot of tea when I travel far away, but never at home.Anyway we were very excited to go on this tour. After a while the bus came to pick us up. Above was our bus which was an AC bus of Jeddah Express. We all boarded the bus. I really like night travel. My husband and I used to sit together and listen to music all night.

20240513_221634.png

20240513_221444.png

After about 2 hours our journey took a break. A break in the journey was at a restaurant on the highway. We all had dinner there. We had tea again and boarded the bus. There was a travel break of about 20 minutes. Then the bus continued towards Chittagong's Sitakunda. Let us tell you that there are many places to visit in Chittagong and this time we chose Sitakunda.After the overnight journey, we reached Sitakunda in Chittagong at 6:30 in the morning. I got off the bus, had breakfast and then hired CNG. We were new to the place. My first time here so I was very excited. Anyway we were looking for a hotel with good environment to stay in Sitakunda Bazar by CNG.

We took 2 rooms for 1 night stay, girls and boys stayed in separate rooms. Our room had 3 beds, so we were 3 girls each and the room felt quite big, clean and tidy. But they had some trouble finding a room for my husband and his friends, but they managed. Then we rested for a while and got ready to visit Khaiachhara Falls.

20240513_221434.jpg

20240513_221424.jpg20240513_221415.jpg

It was a very sunny day and after getting ready and going out I really enjoyed this sunny day. We hired 2 CNGs for the trip to Khyachara. After about 30 minutes we reached there and parked our rented CNG. Khayachra Waterfall is a waterfall located in the Mirsrai Hills of Chittagong, Bangladesh. It is undoubtedly still one of the largest waterfalls in Bangladesh in terms of its unique shape and structure. On holidays tourists like us go there to see the mountains and waterfalls.

As we were heading towards Khaiachhara Falls, we saw this ad of Mahamaya Kayaking on the way. It was another place we went to later the next day.

20240513_221402.jpg20240513_221349.jpg

We bought tickets from the counter and entered this place. After entering, I left the necessary bags and shoes in the rental locker because the road was muddy. We planned to have lunch there on our way back so we ordered food in advance as it takes some time to prepare.


ALL PREPARED,

@TASKINNAHAR12


Image Information
DeviceRedmi S2
Photographer@taskinnahar12



Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43