Cooking week-3: My Cooking Skills

in Steem For Lifestyle2 months ago (edited)

I am @shikhurana
From #Bangladesh

[Cooking Contest Week3: My Cooking Skills.]

Red and Yellow Modern Best Spicy Burger YouTube Thumbnail (4).png
Made Form canva

Assalamu alaikum to all. I wish everyone a healthy and safe life. I came prepared to participate in the Steem for Life community's regular cooking competition. Respected @solaymann Brother's organised events always have a touch of innovation. Today I am ready to express my cooking skills in his organized cooking contest week-3 : my cooking skills. Stay till the end and enjoy my post to learn about today's popular cooking process.


mine.PNG What is the name of your cooking recipe? How is its popularity? mine.PNG

My recipe for today is called Pumpkin Leaf Mustard Paturi. The main ingredient in this recipe is pumpkin leaves.


How is its popularity?


Now is the season of pumpkin leaves. Any seasonal produce is available fresh and easily. So today I am making this traditional recipe of Jhanjhalo with seasonal green leaves. This recipe is very popular among people in rural areas of our country. I learned this recipe from my mother-in-law. The food is saucy on the one hand and healthy on the other. The pumpkin leaf mustard paturi recipe is incomparable in taste, as it uses very little oil and spices.


mine.PNG Mention five (at least) consecutive photos and descriptions of your cooked recipes. mine.PNG

Now let's know the ingredients and quantity required to make pumpkin leaf mustard paturi.👇👇

image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png
1. Pumpkin leaves: 10.
Mustard paste: three spoons.
3. Sesame paste: three spoons
4. Chilli paste, two spoons.
5. Ginger and garlic paste, half a spoon.
image.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.pngimage.png
6. Chilli powder, half a spoon (according to one's choice).
7. Turmeric powder, half spoon
8. Coriander powder, half a spoon.
9.Salt - as per taste.
10.Mustard oil.

Now see the cooking process:

STEP - 1
  • First of all, the main ingredient of the pumpkin leaf mustard paturi is the pumpkin leaves, which have been cleaned and washed well. Now the upper part of the pumpkin leaves should be cut by hand.

image.png

image.png


STEP - 2

image.png

  • Now the pumpkin leaves should be rubbed with the help of both hands because the leaves have a light cut. Now, in a mixing bowl, according to the ingredients and quantities given above, mix the spices well with a small amount of mustard oil.

STEP - 3
  • Now I will prepare the page.

1.First, the leaves should be spread out. And the masala mix should be applied gently to the leaves with hands.

image.png

2.Then the two sides of the leaf (shown in the picture) should be arranged in that way.

image.png

3.The bottom part of the last leaf is folded to form a triangular shape for the stone. (The shape can be made according to one's choice.) In this way, I have arranged each leaf in a triangular shape.

image.png


STEP - 4
  • Now I will place the prepared leaves in a pan to cook one by one.

image.png

image.png


STEP - 5
  • After that, I will spread some mustard oil and water. And fire the stove and put the pan on the stove for cooking.

image.png

image.png


STEP - 6
  • Cook on medium heat. And turn one side over. When the water dries up, the stove should be turned off and the pan should be taken down.

image.png


This is how my popular traditional pumpkin leaf mustard paturi recipe was made.

image.png


The pumpkin leaf mustard paturi recipe with hot rice has an incomparable taste. This is a special kind of sour taste. Because there is mustard oil and sesame seeds along with the mustard batter, the mixture of these ingredients gives a special spicy taste to this recipe.

image.png

My very first traditional recipe of cucumber leaf mustard paturi, along with a selfie of me.

image.png

Thanks to those who enjoyed this recipe of mine.

I would like to invite my friends @zisha-hafiz @sahidfarabee @nalainzahra , to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the contest link-

Photographer@shikhurana
LocationChittagong, Bangladesh

10% of this payout for @hive-183369 .

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @msharif

 2 months ago 

Thanks @msharif sir for your valuable support.

 2 months ago 

Pumpkin leaf paturi is absolutely plantbased vegan dish. Really so yummy and alluring delicious tasty homemade recipe. You make perfectly. Thanks for sharing friend

 2 months ago 

Thank you friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61