"Contest : Fasting in Ramadan. "

in Steem For Lifestyle4 months ago

Hello Everyone. I am @shiftitamanna
From #Bangladesh

Assalamu Alaikum everyone. Today I am going to participate in Steem For Lifestyle community Season-2: Contest : Fasting in Ramadan. where I am asked to share my views on different Ramadan related activities and health benefits. I am presenting my entry below as per the contest requirement.

steemit - 2024-03-26T174511.159.png
Image created by Canva.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

✅ What are the health benefits of fasting in Ramadan?

Fasting during the holy month of Ramadan means fasting by seeking the pleasure of Allah. It means abstaining from food for a long period of time by fasting. And when I dont eat for long periods of time, which brings benefits for our health. The benefits are presented below:

  • Since we consume less food during the day, it helps my body to reduce high cholesterol, heart disease and weight. By doing this, our physical health improves.

pexels-thirdman-7957121.jpg
source

  • As a result of fasting in Ramadan, the digestive power of our body increases as well as it helps a lot to remove harmful substances from the body.

  • Also, due to lack of time, the function of the organs of our body is increased and our digestive system is cleansed.

  • Fasting keeps blood pressure under control. Because not consuming any sugary or salty food due to prolonged fasting has a positive effect on the blood lipid profile of our body.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

✅ What items do you keep at Iftar?

I like to eat a lot of light food in my iftar. Because if you eat a lot of oil or fried type of food after not eating for a long time then it is very harmful for health. It's not that I don't eat fried food at Iftar. But I take less or less. Because I have a problem with gastric. I break the fast by first eating dates. Then I like to drink lemon sherbet with Iftari. At Iftar, I will keep one piece from all the items like Jilapi, Piyazu, Beguni, Chop. I will keep different kinds of fruits which are very beneficial for my health. And the important thing is to drink more water.

tea-7319881_1280.jpg
source

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

✅ Do you prefer to have Iftar with your family members?

Yes, definitely. Iftar with the whole family brings blessings to the home. I used to eat Iftar everyday with my family at home. My mother used to prepare iftar and we sisters used to serve those iftars in dining. Also I was responsible for preparing Sharbat for Iftar every day.

pexels-rdne-stock-project-7249720.jpg
source

Then before iftar, I and all my family members used to pray before the food. Then when Maghrib call was given, we would all break our fast together. But currently I am living alone in my city. My parents and sisters live outside the city. So I could not break iftar together with my family during the current fast. But I miss my family a lot every Iftar.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

✅ What are people's misconceptions about fasting?

I am aware that there are some misconceptions about fasting. And also there is some difference of opinion among the Muslims. However, we should avoid these misconceptions about fasting and follow the rules according to the rules of Islam. Below are some of the misconceptions people have about fasting:

  • Many people have the misconception that brushing with toothpaste breaks the fast. However, this does not break the fast but becomes makruh. So you should use messwalk.

  • If someone eats something by mistake, the fast is broken. But if he forgets to eat it, then that fast will not be broken.

  • Many times people are in a dilemma whether to take medicine while fasting. However, if the medicine is to be taken orally, then the fast will be broken. And if any drops or injections are given during the day, then the fast will not be broken.

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCW1GbQRTenjkYKWFU39cSTPSs7tGHFsEMtgL1neSRqgLjbfYgZf9DEzFnTWS13HYnn2ygjSrkboA49Ay83fRaHrmgZXYznRAnrtGxF8HEph8XSBjv6FfBdpCXrLLpje8wZwtdjrAFbVErMUPbCVhJc9uBnJ6UEJ.png

Untitled (500 x 50 px) (500 x 50 px) (1).gif

I would like to invite my friends @mdkamran99, @enamul17, @sahar78 to participate in this contest. Click here to go to the contest link.

CC - @robin42

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7xyWsw1kHnXVkn7Qp6hme6bwxmeXAsiaziMYqPesnvAxBKoZxpvAxoJGLfGnEUeMr1gEv2DbujLXro4ihMK4nci7VnRSHt.png


I invite you to support @pennsif and @pennsif.witness to grow across the whole platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high-yield developments with the resources available.

Click Here

Untitled (52 × 36 in) (2).gif

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

TEAM 3
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Coment.jpg

Curated by : @solaymann

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63