"Contest: How will you celebrate the Boishakhi fair. "

in Steem For Lifestylelast month

Dear Steem For Lifestyle community!

Hello Everyone

I am @rajusam
From #Bangladesh

Carnival.png

Created by canva,

Assalamu Alaikum how are you all I hope everyone is healthy. Alhamdulillah I am also good with your prayers. Today I came to Steem for LifeStyle Community to participate in how will you celebrate the boishakhi fair contest. Before I start participating in this contest, I would like to thank all the moderators and admins of this community. Also to the organizer of this contest @robin42 for organizing such a nice contest for us. Pahela Boishakh is celebrated in different ways every year in different areas of our Bangladesh. This Pahela Baisakh is celebrated on 14th of April. On this Pahela Baisakh, fairs are held in different places and the festival is further celebrated by celebrating the children in cultural programs, dramas, dances and songs. I also participated in various programs in my own school as a child this Pahela Baisakh. We enjoy this day very much especially children. We used to celebrate this day with school friends and family in different ways. And Boishakhi fair is celebrated in a very grand manner. Every year we used to get very excited for this Boishakhi fair.
✅ Do you like to celebrate Boishakhi fair and what do you like to dress up.

pexels-elly-fairytale-3810967.jpg

pexels

I love to celebrate Boishakhi fair. We used to have a lot of fun on this day as a child, still I get excited when I hear about the Boishakhi fair. But these days this Baisakhi fair is not seen as much as we used to see it in childhood. Today's people are forgetting what a fair is. On this day we like to leave a little bit of tikitaki especially I like to give a little interest like on this day I like to read white and red color more. I especially celebrate this day by wearing white and red color sarees. But this joy of Boishakhi fair was better when I was a child. Growing up, this fair is not seen much and the joy of this fair is not much celebrated. As a child, I used to celebrate this day by performing dances and song recitals in various school cultural programs. Then when the program was over, I would wear a new saree and go around the fair. The day was spent more happily as a child.

✅ Tell us if Boishakhi fair is held in your area and tell us about the fair food.

pexels-dana-tentis-118658-262959.jpg

pexels

Fairs are held in several places in our area during Pahela Baisakh and Baisakhi months. This Pahela Boishakh fair brings a little joy in our lives. Many musical artists are hired from far and wide to sing and dance to celebrate the fair. But the most special food of this day is panta and hilsa. If panta and hilsa can be eaten in a clay dish, then it must be a special delicacy of that day. It is a very popular dish on Pahela Baisakh, fried Hilsa with panta rice. We are Bengalis in fish and rice. So we prefer to eat fried fish. Anyway, pantava fried hilsa fish is a very tasty dish for me. Along with japdi is a piece of pepper and onion. But I can say that this food is not only my favorite but many people like it.

✅ You like to go to fairs with your family or friends ?

pexels-cottonbro-4551299.jpg

pexels

I always love going to fairs with my family and my friends. Spending that beautiful time at the fair is a beautiful memory of my life. I especially like to see things made of clay at fairs. Like clay toys, garland sets and many other things. I especially like Mela Nagar Dola even though it is very scary. However, I feel a different kind of fun when I ride the Nagardola. Let's get back the rural tradition. I don't miss riding the Nagardola with my friends when I go to the fair. These were some of my thoughts about the Boishakhi fair that I shared with you now. I hope you will share with us what you think about this Baisakhi fair. Today is not taking any more time, everyone will be fine. I say goodbye. Good night.

Invited for information,
@deepak94
@pathanapsana
@aviral123

Allah Hafeez

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69114.01
ETH 3773.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53