"Lifestyle Diary Game [Date: 14-04-2024] I spent the day pohela boishak

in Steem For Lifestylelast month
Assalamualikum, everyone.

I am @meheruntinni
From #bangladesh

Modern Paper Torn Travel Journey Photo Collage.png

Image made by canva

Assalamu alaikum, how are all my esteemed friends? I am surely good, I am also good by the grace of Allah. First of all, I thank # Steem For Lifestyle for the wonderful contest which is Contest! Share Your Lifestyle Diary GameI am very happy to participate in this dairy contest. Today was a very special day for us Bengalis. The Bengali New Year is the first day of the Bengali year. Happy New Year from me to everyone. I share with you how I spent my day today. Today we went to a new place on the occasion of the New Year. So let's get started.

bcb01130-3de9-4259-bdf5-2ad160654c42.jpgfc3f90dc-ef85-429f-81c4-0ca29c9b0f67 (1).jpg

Children's school has yet to open, they are on vacation. Their school will open tomorrow. I woke up in the morning, had tea, and started making breakfast for the morning. I will make Khichuri this morning. So I washed some rice and kept it clean. And on the other side, I cut an onion and a potato. By now, the kids are awake. They brush their teeth and freshen up. And I was cooking. The children wanted to eat bread so their father brought them some bread from the shop.

b1b9748c-e140-4084-a6a4-8888b18ddb1e.jpg819fbe01-3f97-465a-8482-3593cecb74f4.jpg

Then my eldest daughter prepared breakfast for them by putting ketchup on the bread. I took a picture without his knowledge. When he went to the shop in the morning to get bread, he saw a vegetable vendor on the side of the road and bought a lot of jute vegetables. Everyone in our house loves to eat jute vegetables. But seeing so many vegetables together made me very bored. Because it will take me a lot of time to clean, cut, and cook so many vegetables together. But what else is to be done when my husband brings his hobby, Then I was to cook.

472085e9-7058-4cf2-8b7d-07c7dc58ff64.jpg62bbf9fd-1e30-4ccc-a86d-887c0c0ec3cf (1).jpg

I washed, cleaned, and cooked some greens and left some to dry. When the jute leaves are dry, frying the dry leaves with onions and green chilies is very good and cooks easily. After cooking the lunch, I bathed the children and took a bath myself. Then I perform the Zohar prayer. We all had lunch together. After having lunch, I got the kids ready. Today we will go to my husband's friend's house.

4fbaba4c-4636-4fb2-b40d-1ab87538d50b.jpg2d439e15-7c79-49eb-9336-8b3b536ecdba.jpg

The time of Eid and again today is Pohela Boishak. Yesterday, they called and asked to go home. So we went to their house in the afternoon. Their house is not far from ours but we left very soon. My husband's friend is a very big businessman. Their house is very nice. Large open yard in front of the house. The inside of the house is also very nice and tidy. We were first sitting in their drawing room. The drawing room was very beautiful. Decorated with antiques. His father was a very nice person. He has also decorated the drawing room beautifully with everything.

00e3a363-fd30-45cb-a41e-f2b03e58d6cd.jpgb1518a79-5fc5-4367-9af2-94aec966908d.jpg

He has a son who is three years old and my younger daughter is three or four months older. The boy has no one to play with. He spends the whole day with his mother. His father is in the office. He is very happy to have my children. He had a lot of fun playing with my boys and girls. Their balcony is a wonderful, big open space. Children started playing there. The children were playing and I was watching them.

aa075f50-a558-4aa7-8aab-28a157b20356.jpgd84615ae-a768-4466-857e-59eb3219f7e0.jpg

They are very tree-loving people. Inside the house, in the corridor, different plants are kept in small tubs. A collection of consensus trees can be called. I was standing here to take a few pictures.

635aea34-33d1-45df-9be3-c2a7df46a2da.jpg

Bhabi has prepared many kinds of snacks for us. On the occasion of Pahela Baishakh, he brought out his clay dinner sets for us. Then we all had breakfast together and talked a lot. My husband's friend's mother died a few days before Ramadan. We talked for a long time about how his mother died and was ill. I think Bhabi cried once while talking to us. Her mother-in-law loved her very much. So she cried with us while talking about her mother-in-law. Everyone has to leave this world one day. We cannot easily accept someone's goodbye. Bhaiya was very broken after his mother died. At times, my husband sometimes came and accompanied him. He spent time with his friend. My husband and his friendship relationship is very old. So they try to stay by each other's side in each other's danger and happiness.

79de3bc0-0d09-4294-9ef3-22f622b31745.jpg

Anyway, after some time, we said goodbye to them and went out. On arrival, they gave us a jackfruit from their tree. Bhabhi gifted some money to the children as Eid salami. We also gave Eid greetings to his son. It was too late for us to return home. This was my activity all day today. We had a great day today. Sometimes going on a trip will make you feel better.

Today this was my day's activity. I will invite my three friends,@bonaventure24, @marito74, and @alexanderpeace to participate in this contest.

Regards @meheruntinni
THANKYOU FOR READING MY POST
Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Beautiful day you had. Thanks for sharing and inviting me. Hope to participate soonest

Hello, how beautiful is friendship, your husband with this good friend creates friendly ties, friends become family when the friendship is sincere, now your children get together too, they create bonds of friendship, great. Nice to stop by, see you soon.

 last month 

Thankyou.

 last month 

Your day celebrating Pohela Boishakh sounds delightful and filled with warmth. From preparing breakfast with your children to visiting your husband's friend's house, every moment seems cherished. Your description of the gathering and the exchange of heartfelt conversations reflects the beauty of community and friendship. Thanks for sharing your vibrant day!

 last month 

Thank you dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65231.30
ETH 2943.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66