My experience going for biometric capturing at the town hall

in Steem For Lifestyle2 months ago

What wonderful way to describe an incident. The saying, all that glitters are not gold.
Greetings esteem friends let me put you on how I struggled to enrol myself on an agricultural grant in my Local Government Area initiated by the federal government by the bank of industry.

1000074939.jpg

At the town hall

On a cloudy day, today after so much persistence and continuous disappointment for more than two consecutive days. You will be shocked that this programme began since on the 28th, tuesday till date and i have been paying my way down to the location everyday.

1000074931.jpg

It disheartens me to see such poor conduct in the execution of civil function but as a fighter I will make such that the right thing is done without the exploitation of the masses.

1000074932.jpg

Yesterday the crowd waited for the government officials or selected ad-hoc member deligently but there came late to the centre sending only one representative to carry out the capturing of biodata and other information. You can imagine the commotion and chaos caused by the dissatisfied crowd.

1000074982.jpg

After a serie of tedious dialogue and consultation the masses was calmed down for the exercise to kickstart but sadly many people were not captured by the device used including myself. Hopefully today will not have such occurrence.

1000074983.jpg

Result of today's waiting

Here we go again, the same outcome, hmmm!. You should see the wrathful face of the crowd present. The exclusive excuse today is that the web server has shutdown for today, hence the exercise has been postponed till further notice.
Sadly I'm returning back to my residential house without achieving anything. Thus painful experience is what I will never wish for anyone.
I invite my friends @nsijoro, @bessie2023 and @ruthjoe to also report on something there are experiencing.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

To me this place doesn't seem overcrowded like the normal Nigerian way of doing things, maybe a lesser number of people are away from this. Everyone will always say the government but this is a subset of the government not doing things the way it should be done. Imagine that old man waiting for so long to get a loan, sorry for the transportation you paid, I pray you recover beside where you given sit to relax while waiting.

 2 months ago 

Thanks, it was stressful but I hope for the best

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67421.43
ETH 3217.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66