"Do you believe in prayers?"

20240924_131210_0000.jpg
Above photo cover I made with canva

Assalamu-alaikum my dear friends. I am Lamia. And I am from Bangladesh. How are you my dear friends? I hope all my dear steemian friends are well and At this time Alhamdulellah I am also fine. Steem For Lifestyle Community today I am here to participate in a contest organized by @okere-blessing madam. This is me thanking madam and presenting my post to you for participating in today's contest.

What is the meaning of prayer?

After worshiping the great Lord we pray to Him for the welfare of this worldly life and the hereafter. You pray to Almighty God to remove anything that is beyond our control and invisible or evil. Prayer is the power that keeps us away from all evil and tells us to lead our lives righteously. Basically people pray for the mercy of the great creator and people try to remove the imperfection in their life through prayer. In short, prayer is a direct request to the great creator.

fog-3050078_1280.jpg
Source

Is it important to pray? How many times a day do I pray?

Of course, prayer is important because it is a direct communication with our great Creator. Although we cannot directly see the words of the Great Creator or His grace, we still believe that it will benefit us invisibly. So I believe as a Muslim girl that prayer is very important for us which keeps us away from all evils and motivates us to live a simple life.

I pray two to three times a day. Before doing this prayer we have to worship the great creator. According to the Muslim religion, five times a day we have to remember our great creator and perform namaz in the hope of getting close to him and after this namaz we have to ask him for something that he gives us and this is prayer. But I cannot pray five times a day because of my failure for which I repent and in that case I pray every time I pray. Because I believe prayer brings good things in our life because the great creator himself loves the person who prays more.

pray-6268224_1280.jpg
Source

Can prayer work any miracles?

In answer to this question I will introduce the power of prayer and say that there is no work that prayer cannot do. One thing we must remember is that through prayer we are directly appealing to the great Creator for help. Where the Great Creator Himself is present and His mercy is infinite for us, He is able to resist any miracle. And all these miracles happen from the great creator.

Allah alone is the creator of this whole world and all the animals and birds. Any power in the world is inferior to his power and can do whatever he wants. So prayer is a power that comes from the great creator and by this power various miraculous unseen works can be done effortlessly. At the same time one should approach the Supreme Lord and pray to Him to remove any evil or good. Hopefully if we are honest with ourselves then the Almighty will surely answer our prayers and there will be nothing that cannot be done by failure.

islamic-3710002_1280.jpg
Source

Is prayer caused by sin?

Prayer is a power that can overcome any evil force and this prayer can be done at any time. As a Muslim girl, I think we should not only pray when we are in danger or sin, but we should pray in all situations. The mercy of the great creator is immense and the great creator is much pleased if we pray to him for anything. He mentions his powers to mankind through various religious books and asks them to pray to him for any help. It should be remembered that some evils are caused by our human beings and some evils are given to us by the great creator himself. Therefore, if we offer prayers to the great creator without losing patience in any situation, then he will surely answer our call. And where He is with us we shall have nothing imperfect. So I think it is important to pray at any time in any situation. In this regard, regardless of the good or bad times, we should always pray that the great creator will be pleased with us and we will be able to gain nearness to speed.

muslim-5075077_1280.webp
Source

I am really happy to participate in such a wonderful contest and I am inviting some of my Steemian friends to participate in this contest : @jyoti-thelight, @tusher63, @shawlin, @shahid76, @prudence21

DiHLrjiPetHt6ciV9azim9NPHuTMQ59H51nYE8xqo83cHxoWjkEXJT9iFny5FDK6V87zhnX5kJcSGE6ahn1RouZuijdX8aHZSZuNzNLrHLCesrYQeLFEN3XWqtzgug...5JkLh48hmSy2Vocb8Q1ZmVRFSQE6pKeyXuZTkTt2EgzjyyZw14xbJEQeSpMhQGMsjfy2JgnjmiZATtiTZUt9hdaNJ5oWr4DTthVH964jvSwCVZQRoyCX3KLi6i.png

Sort:  
Loading...
 26 days ago 

Share your post on Twitter. It helps us to further promote and expand our platform. Will be glad to see your post share on twitter. Below are the rules for sharing on Twitter. Please follow the guidelines of the post.

Guidelines post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67059.35
ETH 2672.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72