My feelings on a sad day

Hello and greetings everyone, regarding to all my fellow amiable steemians friends and colleagues around the world, how are you all doing today? I hope you are all fine and healthy as well as having fun and hoping to enjoy this beautiful new month of September, by the way I remain your colleague @john247 from #Nigeria, it's my pleasure having you in my blog and so glad for that, So today I welcome all in this amazing and educating contest "My feelings on a sad day" organized by @memamun here in #steem-for-lifestyle.
So I will be taking part in this contest to share with you all my own opinions, views and perspectives concerning this contest.

But before I proceed to the contest hints and questions I will like to give a brief definition of what depression is all about, Depression as stated in this contest can be define as the state of been in a depressed mood or loss of pleasure or interest in activities or something for a short or long periods of time depending on what the cause might be, it can also be called Depressive disorder.

IMG_20240613_144903_957.jpgIMG_20240613_170923_290.jpg

Why are you upset, what causes you to be depressed?

They was a day one of our close neighbor that wanted packing to a new apartment which she just paid for, she came to our house to beg me to accompany her to this new apartment and put some things in order that it won't take much of my time since I was less busy I decided to go with her though the reason I didn't decline her request is because she is an elderly woman and on getting there, we checked the house and surrounding it was okay, I taught it was time to go back until she ask me to go a get some plant nursery she kept in back yard of the house let just transplant it at ones since am there to help her after that she requested I should do some cleaning before we go that's what got me upset because she never told me about all this before moreover it wasn't me that was supposed to be doing that am just trying to help but instead she wants to play fool of me,despite the smile in my face in some of the pictures I can just say it was all fake or maybe amam just trying to hide my feelings then

IMG_20240613_144930_523.jpgIMG_20240613_173203_292.jpg

What steps do you take to improve your mood when you are upset?

They are several steps and measures to improve your mood when you are upset which am going to be list down the ones I take to improve mine.

  • By relaxing, relaxing is process of reducing tension or anxiety from our body as well as refreshment of the mind or body, by giving the body a maximum relaxation and rest will help reduce depression and improve your mood.

  • Secondly is Meditation which means focusing your mind by using a composition of mental and physical manners and procedures, in this process you will be able to figure out your problems and issues troubling your mind as well as finding a good solutions to it.

  • by reading text and magazines also helps me relax my body and improving my mood and eradicating depression from me because it keeps me focus on the text or magazine am reading as well making me stay in one position at that point the have all the chance to relax and reduce my thinking.

  • sleeping which is required daily, sleeping is very important in your daily life because it helps boost your immune system and gives you good mental health such as the ability to think and reason effectively a good sleeping is required at the minimum of 7 to 8 hours per day that should be the least every human being are suppose to sleep, that is to say good sleep improves good mood.

  • Staying close to people most especially people and you loves you and things you love e.g family and friends plays an essential role in relaxing the body and mind as well as boosting our mood and reducing anxiety and depression.

bible-6948554_1280.jpgsource


What advice would you give to those who are very depressed to overcome their depression??

My candid advice to those who are soaked in depression is as follows...

  • first of all take proper good care of your health, Self-care is any activity that we do deliberately in order to take care of our mental, emotional, and physical healthno matter what take care of yourself.

  • try to associate yourself with other people by sharing your issues and problem troubling you with the right person in this way you can be able find help and solutions to your problem and challenges easily.

  • they is always a solution to depression don't die in silence or overthinking let go of things troubling our mind otherwise you will develop heart disease and other health challenges from depression.

  • Improving your diet could be key to reducing your symptoms and staying healthy it might be the key to reduce depression and improving your mood.

  • If your stress is getting out of control you have to reduce it otherwise it will cause chronic depression.

  • Keeping in touch with friends and family means you have someone to talk to when you feel low and depressed.

I have come to the end point of this amazing contest Let's me start by appreciating the leadership of this community for the privilege given to us to showcase and share our views and opinions, also I will like to invite my fellow steemians @josepha @pandora2010 @solperez to take part in this amazing contest thanks.


Sort:  
CONGRATULATIONS!!

Your post has been supported by TEAM SHINING STARS. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere, and any tags.


1000152665.gif

Curated by : @josepha
 last month 

Depression is normal feeling we all experience in our lives in some stage. That may be a sorrowful thing that we experience or bad day we engaged. When we understand the cause of our depression, we can overcome it by engaging in activities that make us happy.

Loading...

"🌞 Wow, what a thoughtful and engaging post! 😊 Congratulations on taking part in this amazing contest "My feelings on a sad day" organized by @memamun! 🙌 I love how you shared your personal experiences and perspectives on depression, and the steps you take to improve your mood. 💡 Your advice to those struggling with depression is truly inspiring and encouraging. 😊 Thank you for sharing your thoughts and being part of this wonderful Steem community! 🤝 And don't forget to vote for our witness @xpilar.witness by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses - every vote counts! 💕"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65