"Contest-feelings on a sad day"

in Steem For Lifestyle7 hours ago

Greetings to you all dear friends, Hope you are all doing okay, I'm @ibraheem75, From Nigeria,
And I'm so so delighted to participate on this great contest titled: "Contest-feelings on a sad day" organized by my dear brother @memamun in Steem For Lifestyle community.

ai-generated-8665548_1280.webp
Source

✍️Why are you upset, what causes you to be depressed??

The word upset often refers to the state of emotional instabilities especially been discomfort, distress or feeling's disturbances.

While depression on the other hand refers to the feelings of been sad or hopelessness and utterly uninterested.

As humans we often encounter so many of such cases in our daily lives, so why am I upset? or what causes me to be depressed are:

  • Loosing my dear one's, it's never easy thing to me or to take as humans when loosing our loved ones, we are humans with flesh and blood running through our veins, it's only a robot doesn't cry or have feelings, I felt uncomfortably if I loose the person I loved the most, infact irrespectives of the age, or gender, because of the bond we shared together, I cherish them alot and not seen them anymore, I become devastated and life becomes unbearable for me, it can probably take months or years to get heal from the pains I would go through.

  • Secondly, as a graduate submitting many CV and attending many interviews and yet not been called upon to start work is very frustrating brother,

1725109605881.jpg
On my way to submit another CV.

Sometimes I would feel like what have I done to deserve that kind of punishment, feeling so depressed and dejected, to the extent it's only counciling can get me out of that depressions 😭.

  • Thirdly, Suffering from some unknown illnesses, it's so provoking especially taking all sorts of drugs but it's not working, I face this challenges back in 2021, from inflammatory bowel diseases, I felt like the world has come to an end, talking and transferring aggressions to anyone on my way, it was a terrible experiences. But thank God I'm now out of it, but whenever I recalled that mood changes.

Therefore, all these are what I've experienced, which often got me upset and depressed this days, which inshallah I'm working on it.

✍️What steps do you take to improve your mood when you are upset?

  • I often engage myself on a simple techniques to improve my mood whenever I'm upset, especially "breathe in... and out....," this simple technique helps me a lot.

  • Secondly, I practically took my time out for a stroll outside or possibly doing some exercises that can get me out of that problems I'm facing, so as to feel at ease and thank God is often working.

girl-5610613_1280.jpg
Source

  • At times I tend to listen to some music or probably watch some movies, comedy's like (Akpan and Oduma)link for my liking in other to get myself out of the moody situations, and that is called self-care practices, it works alot.

✍️What advice would you give to those who are very depressed to overcome their depression??

counselling-7268461_1280.webp
Source

To be very candid, my humble advice for those who are very depressed is that:

  • They should seek for professional help, people who are good in counciling, they would definitely provide ways to overcome any form of depression they are going through. I think that's the general solution for anyone who is feeling depressed and looking for a way to get out of that situations.

  • Another advice is that, they should not hesitate to ask for support where necessary I think this a good steps for them all or for us all. So long you inquire, solutions would be made than to commit suicide or dying in silence, High blood pressure kills.

  • Also, Be patience and always treat yourself with kindness, don't be too hard on yourself, that's my advice for you out there, depression is not a sign for weakness, just believe on yourself, believe everything would be alright no matter extent.

Lastly I would make them realize, we all are passing through a lot like them, we all are depressed, So,,, just like many people overcome depression, we too we can overcome any form of depression in our life's, I think that would be my last advice to them.

Though overcoming depression is never easy and it's not a day job, but thank God it can be overcome, overcoming them would help in reducing the rate of suicide in our world today.

Thank you everyone for reading through my blog 🙏.

Invitations:
@vickyson
@goodybest
@ruthjoe

Sort:  
Loading...

Loosing a dear one makes it really hard to fight the emotions that come with it. I lost my in-law yesterday, I'm trying to stay strong for my wife to help relieve her as quick as possible.
Good luck on the contest.

 7 minutes ago 

I'm so sorry about your loss Sir.
May you find comfort and may his soul rest in peace.
Thanks for the wishes as well 🙏.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48