"Contest - Feelings On A Sad Day"

MY FEELINGS ON A SAD DAY

Hello friends. Hope you are doing well! Different people get upset for different reasons but we need to understand the difference between being upset and being depressed. On a sad day I feel so unhappy and not in the mood to do anything till I get myself together.

Upset is the state of being angry at someone or something for a particular period of time While Depressed is the state of being sad to the extent loosing hope or courage. I have heard of people committing suicide out of depression but anger can not lead us to commit suicide.
pexels-david-garrison-1128051-2128817.jpg
Source

Anger is something that is short-termed since it is triggered but depression can last for a longer period. Anger may be difficult to let go but depression is way more difficult to overcome. Anger is controllable but depression is difficult to control. I do not wish for anyone to be depressed because it's not easy to overcome and you will need serious therapy sessions to get over it.

WHAT UPSETS ME

I get upset sometimes but I try so hard not to be depressed no matter the situation. Things that upsets me includes;

✅ I get upset when I lack of money to carter for my needs. You will agree with me that when you are broke you tend not to be happy. I get angry when I am broke and have to ask my friends or family members for money.
worried-girl-413690_1280.jpg
Source

✅ I love to keep things in place in my house so I get home and realise that the house which I arranged before stepping out is untidy, it pisses me off.

✅ I get upset if my spouse comes home late without informig me earlier that something came up that he will not come home early.

✅ I get upset when I find out that my friend, family member or spouse lied to me a particular thing. I hate it when someone lies to me.

I have never been angry to the extent of being depressed.

HOW I UNWIND WHEN I'M ANGRY

The first thing I try to do when I am upset is to play music with a headset, particularly gospel music.
music-791631_1280.jpg
Source

If playing music is not helping, the second step I'll take is to go out on a walk down the street, at least a breathe of fresh air can help.
pexels-noellegracephotos-906106.jpg@
Source

Thirdly, sometimes when I'm upset I'll just enter bed and force myself to sleep and by the time I wake up, I feel better.
pexels-vanyaoboleninov-935777.jpg
Source

TO PEOPLE WHO ARE VERY DEPRESSED

If you are depressed, I will advice you don't stay alone, do not isolate yourself from people, please go home to your family or go stay with a friend. Try to speak to someone, seek help by visiting a counselor or therapist. Everybody has an activity that they really love so please engage in those activities that gives you joy and make you happy. After recovering, try to stay happy and maintain a positive mindset.

I invite @usoro01 @vickyson @blessedbee @iddy to participate in this contest.

Best Regards @beevicsam

Sort:  
 last month 

You are correct; when we do not have enough money to meet our basic necessities, we become concerned. However, you can overcome it by discovering the best way to earn money on your own. There are numerous ways to obtain money. If you are good at cooking, you can set up a web page to sell your dishes. If you are knowledgeable in dressing, you can create a page for selling dressing. Nowadays, most people make a lot of money from social networking. TikTok is another way to earn money. Consider what you are capable of.

This comment is really good. Thanks a lot for your different suggestion on how to make money. I will sure think more on it and consider it.

 last month 

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable post in the Steem For Lifestyle community.
Leave your comments on other valuable posts in the community. your post's review results below :-

DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Bot Free
AI Free
Verified User
Support #burnsteem25
Voting CSI>5
Result#club75
Verification period29/08/2024

Delegate your sp to develop our community account. Our community will grow faster with your small support. Follow our community official account @hive-183369.

50 sp100 sp200 sp300 sp
400 sp500 sp1000 sp2000sp

We support pennsif.witness for the development of Steemit. Cast your vote at the link below to support @pennsif as a witness.received_324357470609377.gifpennsif.witness&approve

Thank you so much.

 last month 

Music is medicinal, it really helps when one is feeling depressed or upset and it is good a thing that you use that as part of the means to escape the situation. All the best.

Thank you dear friend.

 last month 

You must really be a truthful person, since you hate lies this much. Your cleanliness habit is really impressive! You get upset when you come home to see that the place is scattered and untidy, this is strange but it a nice one 👍

Your advice to the depressed is really heart touching.... thanks for the advice 🙏🙏

I wish you success 🎉

Thank you so much for taking time to read my post. And thanks for wishing me well my friend. Best wishes too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66