Lifestyle the diary game 28.07.2024 A Sister's Special Birthday Celebration: A Day to Remember

in Steem For Lifestyle2 months ago (edited)

Greetings! This is actually my first time to post in this community i hope am welcomed and am looking forward to keep posting.

July 25th marked the beginning of a special celebration for my sister's birthday, which fell on July 27th. I started by braiding her hair, carefully weaving each strand into beautiful braids. She looked stunning, and I couldn't wait to see her shine in front of the camera.

The next day, July 26th, we headed to a photo studio to capture memories of her special day. My sister was excited but a bit nervous, and I could sense her anticipation. However, the photo shoot didn't go as smoothly as expected. My sister found it challenging to pose confidently in front of the camera, and the photographer was getting tired. He asked if it was her first time taking professional photos, and she replied yes. He then offered to have someone coach her on how to pose, and eventually, they managed to take twelve shots.

The photo shoot was a learning experience for both of us. We learned that taking professional photos requires a lot of patience, practice, and direction. My sister was determined to get it right, and I was proud of her for persevering.

After the photo shoot, my sister selected six of her favorite pictures, and the photographer promised to edit and send them to her via WhatsApp. We left the studio, and by 7 pm, she had already received the edited photos. She was thrilled with how they turned out and couldn't wait to share them with her friends and family.

On her birthday, July 27th, she posted the pictures on her timeline, beaming with joy. Her friends and family showered her with love and birthday wishes, and she felt grateful and special.

As a token of appreciation for my support, she treated me to a delicious sharwama and a cold Hollandia yogurt drink, jokingly saying it was for the "stress" she put me through. I laughed and enjoyed the treats, feeling happy to have been a part of her celebration.

I, in turn, gifted her something priceless - my prayers and love, along with some tangible gifts. I prayed for her happiness, success, and well-being, and I gave her gifts that symbolized my love and appreciation for her.

The celebration was a heartwarming experience, and I'm grateful to have been a part of it.

All photos are mine

Thank you 💕

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  
Loading...
 last month 

We will be more than happy if you promote your post on Twitter. Please promote your post on Twitter to continue promoting the Steemit platform.

Proper Guideline Link to Post Promotion on Twitter


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37