Contest Week1: Share Your Lifestyle Photography

in Steem For Lifestyle3 months ago (edited)

Hello all,
This is my entry to the contest, Contest Week 1: Share Your Lifestyle Photography, organized by @solaymann.
I hope all of you are doing well and enjoying your weekend.
So, this is about a trip we enjoyed a few days ago with my colleagues and their families.
We traveled to Mathugama, a famous village in Sri Lanka.
My wife and I started our journey at 7.00 am with Vimukthi ayya and his family. We took our breakfast and bought some presents for Chanakay ayya's family on our way.
We could reach our destination, Chanaka ayya's home, around 11.00 am. We enjoyed their tea. After resting there, we went to a famous river called Pilithudu Ella to spend some time there. Spending some time in the river was fantastic since the weather is very hot in Sri Lanka nowadays.

1.jpg

2.jpg

After that, we had lunch at Chanaka ayya's home. They had prepared a great meal for us. Then we visited the famous "Pahiyangala cave". Pre-historic humans used to live in this cave several thousands of years ago. It is one of the largest caves in Sri Lanka. Nowadays, a Buddhist temple has also been built in this area.

3.jpg

After the Pahiyangala cave, we went to Makeli Ella, which is a very beautiful waterfall. However, it was impossible to reach this waterfall. But there is a good viewpoint, and we can enjoy the view of the waterfall.

4.jpg

Then we went to Chanaka ayya's home again and had dinner there. After spending another 2 to 3 hours there, we departed to reach our home.
It was an incredible day and a wonderful experience. I believe this day will be unforgettable in our lives.
Finally, I should thank Chanaka ayya, his wife, father, and mother for preparing great meals for us and their treatments.

5.jpg

So, thank you all for reading my post, and I hope all of you enjoyed my post.

I invite @vishwara, @wakeupkitty.pal, and @shakeel102 to participate in the contest.

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Your post title should be,

Contest Week1: Share Your Lifestyle Photography.

It was included in the rules. Hope you will correct it. Take care

 3 months ago 

Thank you very much! I corrected it.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66027.93
ETH 3529.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.16