"Contest: Fasting in Ramadan. " By @alinaasim5

in Steem For Lifestyle2 months ago (edited)

Asalam u Alaikum!

I hope you all are doing great by the grace of Allah Almighty. I am fine too. Today I am going to take part in the contest that is organized by @robin42


What are the health benefits of fasting in Ramadan?



Fasting in Ramadan increases health benefits for a person. It increases metabolic health , including insulin sensitivity and glucose regulation. Fasting during Ramadan helps in weight management . The limited eating window can decrease calorie intake during the fasting hours can lead to weight lose. Fasting gives the digestive system break from constant food eating and digestive system. Fasting during Ramadan allows body to detoxify and eliminate toxins more efficiently.


What items do you keep at Iftar?



In iftar I open my fast with date. Which is very important thing in iftar fo myself . Dates also contain healthy ingredients. Dates are rich in protein and fiber. Then I drink fresh juice or milkshake of different fruits. Which are also healthy . Then I eat some steam chicken and fruit Chaat and dahi bhally. These are my favourite things. I love to eat them.

pexels-thirdman-7956581.jpgsource


Do you prefer to have Iftar with your family members?

Yes I prefer to have iftar with my family members. Sharing iftari with family creates a sense of unity. It allows individual to collectively gratitude for the blessings of the day. For many families iftar is not a religious practice but also a cultural tradition passed down through generations. Iftar provides an opportunity for families to pause come together and spend quality time together.
What are people's misconceptions about fasting?

People having stomach gas don't fast. Eating by mistake broke the fast. Brushing teeth breaks the fast. Intaking salaiva breaks the fast.

pexels-rdne-stock-project-7249716.jpgsource

hope you guys enjoyed reading this post.

I would invite my friend to take part in this amazing contest.
@jannat12
@sahar78
@abdul-rakib

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67341.94
ETH 3779.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69