The Rerurn - Day #5 - Watercolor Drawing of a Puppet Man

20210406_184508.jpg
This idea is not new, just the commercials of back pain shows off a little puppet man. Eitherway, I felt like drawing one. Sometimes we all feel like we are not the ones pulling the strings, so there is a context to it.

One of my old buddies suggested me to try posting in communities as alot has change in the past year. I did explore the communities available, there is quite a few, but just the name "art", as simple as it is, attracted me.

I did this sketch rather fast to keep the idea in my head. Good thing because mt hand looks nothing like a hand at first...not that it was great at the end, but it got better.

This was a try and error one as I wanted to cover the background with watercolors while keeping my puppet intact. Once the watercolors were done, I did the outlines using a sharpie. I felt there was still something missing, so I've added a city to walk upon 😁

Here are some progress pics

20210406_140757.jpg

20210406_145129.jpg

20210406_175915.jpg

20210406_181916.jpg

20210406_184448.jpg

Hope you guys like it, thanks for the view

Sort:  

Hi @pegarissimo, nice to see you around and to read your post. I agree, sometimes it really feels that we are doing something that is already planned for us. Nice painting!

By the way, I believe your friend was write, our project belongs to "world of xpilar" community. The benefit is you will have exposure to more than 900 active users and we are supproting Visual Art in our community too. I invite oyu to post via us. Here is a little guide:

Click on this link it brings you to our community page „world of xpilar“

https://steemit.com/created/hive-185836

That is looking like that when I login with my or if you log in with you name there will be your icon instead of mine.

image.png

On right hand a box: "new Post" you just click on it and do as usual your post. This way "world of xpilar" is already automatically your first tag. You only need to add 4 more and that is done :)

You also can resteem your own post so that it appears in blog too.


You post is nominated for „@art-venture“ Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from Xpilar community page and using tag #art-venturehave priority. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thanks you @art-venture. I really appreciate the tips and will go check it out in depth for sure. I really want to add that little things like this, taking the time to helps others really shows your dedication and it's just wondeful. Thanks again!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67701.44
ETH 3730.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69