LOCKDOWN 2020 - Chalk Art on Marks Patio

in ART 🌻🎨📝3 years ago

My kids were with me a lot.

We played outside almost the entire time since the weather was beautiful. I prepared us for the lockdown the best I could. Chalk Art was one of the many ways I could really connect with my kids and teach them some art and have some fun in the process. Ive done some pretty large street art chalk pieces of artwork and I think its one of the more better and safer ways to do street art in a LEGAL fashion. Its hard on the hands and knees though and in the heat it can be even more painful.

During the Lockdown.

Although I was having a great time off with my family, there was turmoil in the country. People were dying, not getting help they needed and basically the entire system (as always) was collapsing once again. Its really fucking pathetic I've had to live thru 2 major financial crisis in my lifetime. Then Summer of 2020 rolled in and the shit hit the fan.

My Neighbor Mark.

We shared this long patio that extended over 100 feet and the kids were always playing over there. Mark and his wife were in their 50's and they were the sweetest people and great neighbors. Mark, robbed a bank when he was younger and it was one of the coolest stories I had ever heard in my life ( We were on the patio drinking that night, lol ). I always drew chalk art with the kids so he was actually pretty happy about this one when he came home that evening. We had our political talk and agreed that things were just pretty fucked up. Great guy guy, dont know what's up with him anymore.

'The Revolution Will Not Be Televised' - 2020

  • Chalk - Patio in front of Marks apartment (my neighbor at the time)
    1592070893790.jpg

The original link: https://www.instagram.com/p/CBYmbiYldt8/

Thanks for checking it out!!

HNWT6DgoBc18GVREvvsnAjfLwLF5qHHFduNHKinqDohfaV36vFXbH8aRHYoWLki6U9TT1jAVmqyV8hC8Xw9y54JGXpiSJpXv1ejfyGbx5qFMNCFWPBXGvaQF3YS.jpg

2VZXybTSZJq1AreaDn1D7Jp7ZEvgLC9TvJctofX1ChMgSa15R4sHgYXnngEk3Ybu7Zn9we5hPGBMnwLqcmhL77bDgfWQHY3t8kk9TrLSrtoDRNxhQMLRF3BQVssahWPFMbG6s8vGPYC4MwfVmHjcqo11Mnd.gif

Thanks: @xpilar / @art-venture / @axeman / @seo-boss / @iansart / @worldofxpilar / @booming01 / @booming02 / @booming03 / @booming04 / @steemcurator01 / @steemcurator02 / @steemcurator03 / @steemcurator04 / @steemcurator05 / @steemcurator06 / @upvu (( for your gracious curation efforts))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70