Coronavirus Inspired Art (( Drawing & Tattoo))

in ART 🌻🎨📝3 years ago

We've all have to suffer thru this.

Its been tough and we're all feeling the fatigue of Covid. Early on, before it really hit the states, I thought it would be 'fun' to do some artwork inspired by this virus. Little did I know, alot of people would die from this and its not as 'fun' as I was making it to be thru my artwork. Its good to laugh about certain issues in life, its a coping thing we do as human beings. I look back now and I see some of the irony but, I also see that the real joke in all this is: Ourselves.

DONT EAT FUCKIN BATS!

During the early days, when everyone was buying up all the toilet paper and hand sanitizer, the media was spoon feeding us this narrative that a human had either had sex or ate a bat is what caused all this. I never completely bought into it but, I used that as inspiration in this artwork. I literally spent about an hour on this and was joking about Covid the whole time (I have some regrets about that now, considering I know some people that died).
1584224853734.jpg

#CORONA 2020

Some stupid college kid lost a bet. He had to honor his bet and I got to do this tattoo. Yup... thats on his ass and his friend paid me really well to do the tattoo. This would be the 12th, "lost a bet tattoo" Ive ever done. Great stories to tell in the tattoo shop.
1586303052073.jpg

Thanks for checking out the work. I do apologize if its offensive to some people (sorry for your loss).

(Please understand that art is subjective) - I dont believe that Covid-19 is a joke at this point.

2VZXybTSZJq1AreaDn1D7Jp7ZEvgLC9TvJctofX1ChMgSa15R4sHgYXnngEk3Ybu7Zn9we5hPGBMnwLqcmhL77bDgfWQHY3t8kk9TrLSrtoDRNxhQMLRF3BQVssahWPFMbG6s8vGPYC4MwfVmHjcqo11Mnd.gif

HNWT6DgoBc18GVREvvsnAjfLwLF5qHHFduNHKinqDohfaV36vFXbH8aRHYoWLki6U9TT1jAVmqyV8hC8Xw9y54JGXpiSJpXv1ejfyGbx5qFMNCFWPBXGvaQF3YS.jpg

Sort:  

I like lost a bet tattoo :) I believe his mates had a lot of fun and of course he will never forget it. The sketch with bat is very well done, like the result of your inspiration :)

You post is nominated for „Wold of xpilar“ Community Support Program, @booming account upvote. Only the posts that are not cross posted, original and posted from community page are eligible. If your post gets approval, then you get upvote within few days. Good luck!

Thanks for the nomination! much appreciated. the tattoo is a pretty funny story. Thanks again!!

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53