Mind Melt - An Acrylic Abstract on canvas board

in ART 🌻🎨📝3 years ago

This is one of my first pieces and was an experiment on what would happen if I poured on a board canvas. Well I found out while it was drying, because it cupped pretty badly as it dried. Several months later I was adding finishing coats to some of my other paintings and I decide to try to flatten it out. I sandwich it between wax paper and placed a large book on top. Each day I added more weight and after a few days it had straightened out enough that I could put it into a glass picture frame.

I see people screaming when I look at it. Reminds me of some very frustrating days, days when you want to go for a walk somewhere and scream so hard...for me it releases lots of tension. This painting reflects the turmoil going in the brain indicating the need to scream in the first place. What do you see?

Mind Meld.png

Sort:  

Wow! I really like this work! The colors, shapes, beautiful! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58331.25
ETH 2509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34