Drawing - Sean Connery

image.png

At the end of October we heard the news of the death of the Scottish actor Sean Connery. He had a long and extraordinary career participating in many movies but he jumped to fame playing the mythical agent 007 James Bond.

I have not seen all of his movies but I remember him more for being in some of my favorite movies like The Rock, Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade and his wonderful performance in Finding Forrester.

Process:

In the portraits I always start by drawing the eyes and from there I try to complete the face.

image.png

Completing the contour.

image.png

Finally I check if there is any detail to correct and add the shading.

image.png

I used recycled paper, my mechanical pencil 0.5 hb and at the end I experimented using a 6b pencil for shading.

image.png

Sort:  

a1DSC03329.JPG
Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review. Support of Visual Artworks and Photogrpahy on Steem by @stef1 and @art-venture

Thank you @stef1 and @art-venture for you support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66369.39
ETH 3585.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59