Poetry Session: #1

in ART 🌻🎨📝3 years ago

It somehow feels more vulnerable to share what I write than what I draw/paint. I've been hesitant to present any of It, but right now I don't have tons of drawings to share.

So here we go....I don't have a name for this one.

..................................................................................

Five Finger Senses
Lovers Not Be
Forthcoming Defenses
Defenseless Within Me

Crying Out But the Sorrow Is A Pleasure
A Pain That We Treasure

But, Smarter Men Dress For The Day
And Play With What Is Given
While Still Taking What Is Missing.

Muse-less Withdrawal.
Vacancy Is Troublesome.
But Rest Is Desired Of Un-manifest Proportions.

........................................................................................................

Its Kinda all over the place. In a nutshell its just about growth/evolution and growing pains that sometimes follow.

Also please check out my last post where I'm doing an art print Giveaway :)*
https://steemit.com/hive-182834/@lucius/art-print-giveaway-original-art-made-by-me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87