Watercolor art transformationsteemCreated with Sketch.

I bought a new sketchbook for pencil sketches since I figured that's what I'd mostly have time for these days. And watercolor if I feel like it, although the plan is to stick mainly to sketches. Well, I guess that didn't work since I ended up transforming even that to a digital artwork.

20.png

Here's the pencil sketch I made earlier while listening to an online course on LinkedIn

21.jpg

I then proceeded to paint a bit with watercolor. Since this is not watercolor paper and since I used my cheap watercolor set which is more chalky in texture, the colors are not as vibrant as they'd normally be on cold pressed paper.

22.jpg

She was cute enough for me but I felt like I could do something more, so I uploaded this to my sketchbook pro app on my phone and began to paint in using the color picker tool. I noticed that it began to take on a sculpted look.

23.jpg

I liked that so I continued some more. Switched up on the background and more

24.jpg

25.jpg

Until I finally landed on the finished piece which I like

26.png

Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59