Second batch of my gouache paintings

Today I'm sharing a second batch of my gouache paintings

The first one below is one of the paintings that made me consider doing art seriously. It was painted after about two years of giving art a break and I was pleasantly surprised to see I could actually draw and paint neatly. From there, everything kicked off and I started buying paints and brushes.

20.jpg

I really liked the second one below because of the shadows. I didn't plan on painting on pastel paper. I just happened to have it lying around and I was amazed at how vibrant the white turned out to me. More interest sparked in me, so I continued.

21.jpg

This face I painted with a very tiny brush which is insane in retrospect because blending was so hard. I didn't know at the time even though that bigger brushes would cover a wider surface area. I know it's crazy to type since you'd expect this to be common sense but at the time I thought all I needed was a brush. Any brush.

22.jpg

And here, I painted a colorful doughnut on a sketchbook with a black background as part of a series I did to experiment with contrast.

23.jpg

And my last painting

24.jpg

I've grown a lot since this time but it's nice to look at old paintings to see them in a new light.

Thanks for stopping by :)

Sort:  

Very good drawings although I especially liked two of them. You have a great talent, my friend. May you have success and blessings. Best regards.

thank you very much my friend.. @mc5punk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61