New painting and some thoughts on my artistic directionsteemCreated with Sketch.

Today I was looking at my Instagram feed and wondering what exactly makes my feed uniquely mine. So far I've said that I like experimenting and don't want to worry so much about some unique and distinctive style, but I'm beginning to want to have something more recognizable as my work. I found out that one thing that's quite uniform in my art is my use of a wide variety of colors. That's a good thing but I want more.

I've been thinking about how to change this and so I've spent some time just drawing different features with different brushes and I'm nowhere close to getting a better idea of what I want to do yet. I want to draw at learnt ten new pieces of art with shared features and with the same color pallette and style. I can anticipate some struggle already from me because it's quite difficult for me to focus but I think the hack here would be on doing those distracting things in pieces I will not be sharing online. I'll just leave that in my personal folder whilst polishing my new collection for public view.

Here's today's portrait

60.png

This was the original portrait before I did some minor edits with the hues and saturation.

61.png

I painted this digital portrait in sketchbook pro and on my phone. I decided to use the airbrush tool just for a change in addition to my usual brush.
I also used the neon brush and modified it to get the unique dots which I've grown to like. It's easier to draw something like that than drawing ears 😄.

I deleted my progress shots and thought I'd be able to find them again in my recently deleted folders but that didn't work out so I don't have much else to say except that I started as usual with a sketch. I also painted predominantly in cool blues for the skin. I also set the layer to color dodge for the lips.

Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60191.28
ETH 3302.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36