More about me and my Artwork...

in ART 🌻🎨📝3 years ago

I was not to clear on my artwork, A lot of my work has been done in conjunction with co workers at my job, for a menial charge. I am not a big name in art. I don't have a way other than on my Facebook or Deviant art to showcase any works I do. I do not have a high paying job that would allow me to create a library of works to store, or sell. I am showing here in order to share what I have done. I am sharing what I know how to do. I know that a lot of the photos I receive to do the works from are older and I am not able to do much about that, since I don't have a following any bigger than you guys, and a small number of people that I happen to run across. None seem to have the money to pay for the time that I put into this body of works. So understand before I put more works up here, that these are indeed a work of love. Many of these paintings and drawings have been given away as presents to people since I don't have enough to even purchase things all the time and if someone in particular enjoys a drawing or painting, then I give it away. Most though have been commissioned for like 30 dollars , one example is the young man I just put up here and the other one of the same man done for 30 as well.. Most people I know have the same income bracket as I do and can't afford to pay much. So I have given in to do works for virtually nothing but the bare cost of supplies. It gives me a chance to actually do something. I crave a new photo as a challenge to my abilities. I did a number of works to express my enjoyment of a different style of art, such as Expressionism, Abstract, Surrealism, I even tried to do a work to study Leonardo Da Vinci in the Lady with the Ermine. Such works as these were to celebrate these artists, such as Magritte, Salvador Dali, Picasso, and Many others, not to exclude the expression of Maxfield Parrish who did Glazing oil works ... I would put samples of these photos up and show you, but i am concerned as to the copyright of the photo of the works even thought the actual artwork may be of a different century. If it is okay to do so please comment for me to know what I may do or not as far as this is concerned and I shall update this with photos, to show samples of the works that I am trying to show here..
Sometimes my Photographic skills are not as up to par as the ability to paint, so please be patient with me as some photos of my art are either too much light or the color is not completely accurate to the colors on my painting. Yes, I do notice that the colors are off or are too faded and it gets on my nerves, but sometimes I just don't have the time between finishing and actually giving the art to the customer. You see most of these portraits in particular takes or took many many hours of me going through drawing and erasing to get the image as I want it to be. Then to make sure that I get the pencil drawing stabilized enough to where It will stay. In most cases if the pencil image moves or is wiped away, I can through my talent, cover over that at the next stage of the work. I try my best to get the glazing so thick for acrylic so that the light can go through the layers and give the owner of the painting the ability to know what I was trying to do. See, it is the light that is captured in the layers of hues to produce the image. So like the colored glass of a church window, I want the light to go through and be changed so what you are looking at are the filtered light having been changed through the paint.
I was at first as a child enamored by the collections of colored glass figurines, bottles and objects that my mother always had kept on a clear glass shelf in the north window, to see the light going through and just fascinating me. So when I had studied art studio in the University of Birmingham at Alabama, I began to study different artists including Michelangelo and Da Vinci as well as MIro and De Chirco and of course Maxfield Parrish. I was indeed overwhelmed at the idea of creating paintings that could act as layered glass to produce colors.
Please though forgive my limited subjects in my art as that to enable me to do art, I am restricted to a low income clientele. Maybe in the future, I can become more able to produce more to a larger population, but I like what I do, and I hope you enjoy it as well. I will continue to share what I see with you.. I hope you like my art.

Thank you for reading this, I hope this explains the limits I have to work with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72