My First Tom Hardy Sketch

in ART 🌻🎨📝4 years ago

Goodday fellas,
Walking down memory lane, I would be sharing with you my first Tom Hardy Portrait. It was actually the 5th portrait I ever did. And for reference purposes I decided not to change much of the details. Tom Hardy is popularly known for such movies as Marvel's Venom and Sci-fi/Action Madmax. He is also working on some projects to be released later this year, I suggest you go see the trailer of the movie "Al Capone." He is a very talented actor and just recently, I found out that cameras were also in love with his face. So I decided to give my pencils a go at it and here is what their consummation produced;

IMG-20200804-WA0096.jpg





The Outline
Tracing the outline was no work at all. The figure is in it's basic form. The work however lied in the blending and depths.
IMG-20200804-WA0091.jpg



After shading strands of hair, I discovered my depth was quite shallow. Twice I had to clean the entire layout because it was too dark and it proved difficult, very difficult to get the pencils in line with the paper. I learnt valuable lessons while sketching out this work. Lessons only experience could afford to give.
IMG-20200804-WA0092.jpg



I soon discovered that I had to darken certain areas like the beards as well as certain spots in the hair and in what would seem no time, (it actually took hours) I arrived at the finale.
IMG-20200804-WA0095.jpg



IMG-20200804-WA0096.jpg



Items used for the Sketch;
• such items as an HB, 6B and 10B were used to make this sketch.



1596514653143.jpg
Photo Source



Thanks for stopping by guys. Do leave a comment, see you tomorrow.

Sort:  

This drawing is very accurate, congratulations!

 4 years ago 

Thanks man. Really appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94