Still life - But not quite what it looks like

Hiya everyone. I'm new to this community, so first lemme introduce myself: I'm Erik and draw.

Usually I use ink and do lots of lineart / hatching and so on, but recently I've been fascinated with digital art though. Here's a quickie… Been quite busy with life and stuff, so I haven't been drawing/painting as much as I want to but I wanted to bring this little art update:

Sin nombre2_001.png

Painted some fruit I had around:

IMG_20201127_122054.jpg

How does it look? I'm actually impressed since I've never used oils to paint. And I still have not: I recently bought ArtRage for android and its great. It simulates the brushstrokes when you draw… It looks like I actually painted it with brushes. Look at that texture! (no, really zoom in and marvel at how it looks)

Process

Starteg with a sort of generic background. Simple, but effective. (and even here the textures are amazing)
Img_003.jpg

Then a simple sketch…
Img_001.jpg

Painting with a "faux oil paint" brush. I love the look and feel of thick paint. Pretty neat for digital software right?

Img_002.jpg

Finally, I put it all together.

Sin nombre2_001.png

There's plenty to experiment with here, and I'll come back to it for sure.

That's all I have for you right now. I love to hear from my steemit artists! From anyone really, so drop a comment and tell me:

Do you like the drawing?
Do you like digital art?
What's your favourite fruit?
Should I post more stuff like this?

General comments and critiques are obviously welcome.

See y'all around everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 64750.39
ETH 3148.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58