Tricky life of a beginner-writter

in ART 🌻🎨📝3 years ago

Hi, guys!

So, at the moment I'm at the point where I have to gather all my forces together and have to concentrate to get to normal state before my CG classes will start. Living with bipolar disorder is a tricky thing, you actually never know when you phase will switch and you'll find yourself either super productive and happy, or super miserable and incapable of simplest actions.

RNFetchBlobTmp_tsto9e6clcnp8jivgw240l.jpg

At the moment I'm technically hypo-manic, but it already starts feeling like a mixed episode. At one hand I feel the energy and could be productive, but on the other hand I have major troubles with sleeping and it makes my life strange and full of challenges. You know that feeling when your muscles already hurt from lack of sleep? That's what I feel. Tomorrow I have stretching training and I don't know if I'll be capable of doing at least something there. I really want to go, cause I said many times before physical activity is super important for me, but I doubt that it will do more good, than harm.

RNFetchBlobTmp_l7fkbmnjurtbakj7gvwf.jpg

I still have some profit from my hypo-manic story. On previous week I completely finished editing the second part of my book, and I feel that it really looks good. Now I need to do the same with first part, and the third one is still to be written. I don't remember if I said it before, but this book is my constant source of burn-out. I feel to uncertain to have lots of readers, or even show it to actual people, whose characters are in the book, so I have only about 3-4 readers, and don't get enough feedback.

RNFetchBlobTmp_ro7l5nb7ofixq45k81py.jpg

I wish I could tell you how important it is to have enough feedback. In all types of creativity, actually. But in this case it's even more important for me, cause I'm not a professional writer. When it comes to feedback on my pictures I feel much more confident, and even don't actually need any feedback, I can easily survive without it, cause it's my job.

When it comes to writing everything becomes much more complicated. I need to hear that I did great, or I need to hear that I didn't, and suggestions on how to improve what I created.

RNFetchBlobTmp_1xwhob1ldf4eymh4o9yhw9.jpg

My readers are nicest people in the world, but I really don't get enough. I could give it to people I play DnD with, but here another trick comes out. My story is based on our DnD campaign, and all the time I think ""what if they don't like how I represented their characters"? Plus our druid already said once "I wish I knew what you did to Lars". Huh, I did a lot! And I hope he'll never know about it!

So, it's a conundrum I can't solve at the moment, and I doubt that it'll become somehow easier in the future. I wish to publish it, at least in the internet, but I fear what people will say. You know this state when you feel really venerable at some point, and you really don't want to get hit to it, even accidentally. So - limited reader and constant burn out.

I hope I'll find a solution.

See you in the next post!
Love, bugha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53