Acrylic Painted Skateboard!

in ART 🌻🎨📝4 years ago

Hello all! My name is Brandon but I often go by "B"! I am a mixed media artist and much more.

Today, I wanted to share with you all a painting I did on a skateboard that went up for auction to help raise money for a local toy drive that was held at a skate shop. I thought this would be perfect because I often create things digitally first but for this piece, I literally just started sketching on the wood itself! Ultimately, it turned out pretty neat I think! I definitely have a thing for space as you would notice if you head to my page.

I do create art for a living and in 2021 I really want to move away from commission worked and create solely based on pieces I make for myself. Posting on Hive and other platforms give me a chance to let for the most part complete strangers get a taste for not just my art but my person. Through this life, I want to continue to grow and challenge myself and am hoping that following sketchbook will do just that for me!

Thank you, everyone, I hope you enjoy it! I will definitely do my best and post more. In the meantime, head over to my page if you want to check out some more art!

Screen Shot 2020-12-26 at 7.33.56 AM.png

Sort:  

That looks really cool!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43