harpy drawing

in ART 🌻🎨📝3 years ago

Hello! I'm new in this community and I'm here to share some of my artworks.
In this post you are going to see a drawing of an harpy, a Greek and Roman mythological creature that represented the destructive nature of wind. Some also say that they were the murderers of the sky. Represented as half bird and half woman, with large wings and long claws.
Pottery art describes these creatures as beautiful women with wings, but Ovid (a Roman poet that lived in the reign of Augustus) describes them as human vultures.
I made this drawing with black ink pens (the brand of the pens is called MICRON if someone is interested). It took me 6-7 hours but it I guess it was worth it.

IMG-20210213-WA0002.jpg

What do you think of this drawing? and what do you think of this creature? I really enjoy reading any kind of mythological story and of course I love drawing any kind of mythological creature!

Enjoy the artwork! take care and stay safe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63