1. Can you tell me more about yourself?

in Steady Speaker4 months ago

interview.jpg

1. Can you tell me more about yourself?

“Tell me about yourself” should be expected in job interviews, but talking about yourself can feel uncomfortable. It’s often asked as a first question or an icebreaker. Your answer gives the interviewer a sense of who you are and your background beyond your resume. When answering this question, focus on experiences that highlight your qualifications.

It’s OK to mention personal interests that will help the hiring manager connect with you, such as a shared alma mater or a nonprofit interest. But for the most part, you should steer your response toward how you’ll contribute to the organization. Gather specific skills and accomplishments that make you a strong candidate. Take the opportunity to start the interview off with points that paint a positive picture.

Example Answer:

I’m a recent college graduate with a degree as a certified accountant from Kentucky State University. I also completed an internship at a financial management firm, where I got hands-on experience in financial analysis. During my time at the firm, I discovered that I enjoyed managing finances and creating investment plans for retirees, which led me to apply for this role.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58969.80
ETH 2512.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48