No matter what others say, your dreams are valid.

in Inspire People3 years ago (edited)

#imawreadersays.jpg

How long has it been since I felt like writing something to myself? I remember, I used to writes a diary before and sum up every thing I had for the day. There were days that the day feels like a bit rough, and certainly there are days when it felt like the best day. It sure does bring back memories.

Those happy times, where was I when I felt the happiest? I can't clearly remember what person have I turned to when I felt joy all over my body. When I get lost with my thoughts today, I feel like I don't even if I ever got those chance to be there. What was it that I was yearning about? I can't come up with the answer then - whether do I have a dream or not.

Is it required to have a dream to be able to walk longer in this earth? Everyone were like trying to figure it out although most of them seem to have a hard time making it a reality. I think that's too realistic. It's not easy to make dreams a reality. That's one of the things that I have learned this past few days. I mean, if it was very simple to do, I think everyone in the world is successful. And then poverty won't be put to blame. Why do I say this all of a sudden? I just feel like it's very related to what I have been going through at present.

It's been years since I've tried to make one of my dreams into reality, and it turned out that it really wasn't that easy. I've had ups and downs, and I had to deal with the consequences alongside that. Sometimes, a failed plan is more than just a failure. There are unpleasant things that come along when your faced with great disbelief. Most people won't be the same as before when they've seen you like a kid for nothing.

Now why do I feel like I'm complaining about it? Maybe I don't like how every one changed because of that. People close to you shouldn't make you feel sad. But I know that we cannot force anybody to like us. Every one has their own choices, and that is because it's their life. It's not about being unfair, it's about knowing and accepting that each of us had the freedom to choose what we life and dislike. I think it would weigh less to think that way.

Although what I have written here might be a bit disoriented, I would like to leave a simple message for others to remember. Please pass this to everyone you know would like to read this.

Your dreams are valid. Always remind yourself of that.

P.S. Sorry if it wasn't the best end you might've had expected, but I'd like to keep this one short since I think I would share more than what I'm supposed to. And it could become quite bothersome if I did something wrong while I'm emotionally and mentally stable. Plus, I feel a bit sleepy already. (Time check: it's 12:33AM)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73