A Quick Hello to the Community. 👋

in Inspire People3 years ago

Greetings! I came to say hi, and relay some thoughts in mind with the limited time I have. Although I was not present and couldn't participate in the community these past weeks, our moderators continued to oversee the community and keep everything in check. One of which is @madelyn02, who has made sure that members get attention and whose outputs are appreciated. For that, I am thankful that these moderators have chosen to stay and fulfill their roles.


sssssss.jpg

Recently, another member has joined as one of the community moderators. And currently, we now have two moderators from India. As I've mentioned to our moderators before, I'd like to accomplish the goal of completing 10 of them before discussing improvements to the community. And today, it is still what I'd like to happen. With that said, I'll look for potential moderators in the coming days. And, of course, the invitation of new members to the community will resume. Activities regarding that got affected because of my absence.

Right now, I'm glad to see that the community has active members and visitors publishing within the Inspire People Community. And I hope that we can see developments in the coming months.

There is so much to say, but I can't cohesively align my thoughts with this short amount of time. Nonetheless, I would like to say these closing remarks:

One day, you will look at your past self and say that you are doing well today because that past you have persevered to get you where you are.


© imawreader



Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Muy importante estas palabras amiga!! Espero podamos dentro de poco lograr algo con esta pequeña comunidad que poco a poco va creciendo.

I hope they are, and thank you for passing by.

 3 years ago 

We all hope to see the community grow the more. I believe with more effort and consistency we will be able to take the community to the next level.

Its good to know we have one more Mod on our team.

I'd like to accomplish the goal of completing 10 of them before discussing improvements to the community.

in as much as its more advisable to start small to grow the community. I still respect your decision and hope you accomplish your goals.

You are correct that consistency drives development and progress. That is something I have to work on and balance considering the type of environment I am in today.

in as much as its more advisable to start small to grow the community.

... I will reconsider this, but I think I will need time to prepare about the discussion. And thank you for respecting my decisions. 😊

 3 years ago 

Thank you for considering my opinion @imawreader, I hope you do make out time for it. Its for the benefit of our dear community.
And please know that we are ever ready to support you despite your busy schedule.

Hi @madilyn02, I just joined the discord channel made by @rightscomet... and I'm currently online.

 3 years ago 

I'd just created a Discord Channel for you and the Mods. You can make any changes you want. Here's the link: https://discord.gg/NXtUmSve

Thank you @rightscomet, I just joined the channel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94