A Daily Dose: When things go wrong!

in Inspire People3 years ago

Imawreader-Thumbnails.jpg

I was once a child who never cared about what my life would be if I would fail or not. I was careless and expressive. And with my heart filled with love, I was genuinely happy because everyone supports me. But I don't know why all of that has to change when you grow up.

I guess, at a young age, you're not capable of thinking beyond what the eyes can see. Our parents raised us to be happy because of how adorable we are. No one taught us how to live a lonely life. I mean, does someone would even do that?

Now that I'm looking back on my childhood, growing up almost seemed like yesterday. I can proudly say that it was the happiest time of my life. I don't know much about the world, and I don't have to know everything beyond what I can't see. That was what I taught myself before.

So as everything changed, my perspective of the world also changed. I had no choice but to figure out my way to survive. I learned a lot from continuing life. The daily struggles of a lonely child can teach you a lot about a different reality. Although, I don't want you to become one.

It was lonelier than lonely. But because I learned to ignore everything that could distract me, I knew how to bear with it. You have to train your mind if you don't want to lose and get beaten with sadness. Stepping out would not be as easy as waking up to a new morning.

Although I liked some of that times, living without a burden in your heart is much more comfortable. It's like breathing fresh air in the high mountains. I think it's refreshing to know that gratitude fills your heart and nothing more. I haven't honestly felt that in years.

Now when things go wrong, will I be able to face it with a stronger me? I've been through a lot, but it doesn't change the fact that I was once that afraid child. That goes to say I haven't forgotten that feeling. It will remain a part of me.

Still, I want to live and go on. Tomorrow is uncertain, and I can't always think like this. I don't want to regret anything in life. So, no matter what happens along the way, I'll try to be brave and true to myself. That's what I've been doing until now.


"When things go wrong, you'll find they usually go on getting worse for some time; but when things once start going right they often go on getting better and better." - C.S. Lewis

Do you believe that as a child, we can't see beyond what the eyes can see? Have you found yourself stuck and confused in a displeasing situation for once in your life? Do you have a message for someone who is living like that?

© imawreader | #WhenThingsGoWrong | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png



Read A Daily Dose" - The New Chapters on Wattpad:

Click on the image below.

image.png

Follow A Daily Dose" on these following Social Media Platforms:
Like on Facebook: @ADailyDoseOfficial
Follow on Twitter: @ADailyDoseTweet
Subscribe on Youtube: @ADailyDoseOfficial


Follow imawreader on these following Social Media Platforms:
Like imawreader on Facebook: @imawreader
Follow imawreader on Twitter: @imawreader
Follow on Wattpad: @imawreader

Watch the latest A Daily Dose from Youtube:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01