A Daily Dose: The path of deep healing!steemCreated with Sketch.

in Inspire People4 years ago


Picture1.jpg

I almost gave up because I've had enough. It was hard to reach the end and see everything change. I wanted to witness my life becoming better. And I have hoped that this was all just a dream.

I wish that I was more determined to help myself. But I feel so weak that I fell even more deeply. I was sucked into nothingness and felt alone. It was like I don't belong anywhere.

Day by day, I'm observing how hours pass. I'm counting how long it would take me to realize how much time I'm wasting. And it gets me tired of thinking what my life has become. It drains everything out of me.

How am I going to escape this? I thought of what could help me, but none of them can make me feel safe. I can't trust myself to take on a decision. The past always reminded me of my failures. And it kept me from earning back my courage.

Why is it so hard to rise and redeem yourself? Why must we struggle? It's easy to dream of the impossible, but it's so hard to make it possible. I know, and I believe that someone does too.

I know that somebody does understand the hassle you put into a new beginning. And that it takes more than patience to see a bit of hope. It means a lot to anyone who suffered. Every step forward is encouragement.

And with the path I chose, I found that I can be more than what I thought I am. I realized how I take everything for granted. And it showed me the things I've never seen before. Now, I can hear myself better.


“Fall in love with taking care of yourself. Fall in love with the path of deep healing. Fall in love with becoming the best version of yourself but with patience, with compassion and respect to your own journey.” ― S. Mcnutt

How do you fall in love with the path of deep healing? Why is it so hard to redeem ourselves? Do we all need to heal?

© imawreader | #ThePathOfDeepHealing | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79