A Daily Dose: Something you cannot see!steemCreated with Sketch.

in Inspire People4 years ago


Picture1.jpg

It's okay if others don't like me. I got tired of wanting to be accepted. I just let everybody say what they want to say about me. They have the right to their opinion anyway.

I'm just me. I can't be someone I'm not. And as much as I want everybody to accept me, I can't change myself. It doesn't work that way.

Pretending to be someone you're not is like losing yourself. You're trying to hide who you are. And instead, you are creating a new person inside you. Doesn't that seem to be inappropriate?

I don't think it's good to change yourself to let others accept you. You don't have to do that. It's okay if others don't take who you are as a person. Some people aren't always like that.

You must find your tribe! And when you found yours, cherish what you have. That is what we do to foster a good relationship with each other. We grow and become better together.

I've been living with that kind of attitude in mind. It wasn't easy at first, but it was all worth it. And no matter how many people crossed my path, I did not regret becoming who I am today. It's me.

I want everyone to see that I don't have to be somebody. And that I am who I am. I may not be great, and I may have a lot of flaws, it's still okay. I don't have to worry because I accept everything about me. And I think others need to know that about themselves.


“Butterflies can't see their wings. They can't see how beautiful they are, but everyone else can. People are like that.” ― Anon

Why can we see things that others don't? What do you think of changing yourself of others' sake? Why do others pretend to be someone they're not?

© imawreader | #SomethingYouCannotSee | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75