A Daily Dose: Happiness is in the now!

in Inspire People3 years ago

Imawreader-Thumbnails.jpg

I've always thought that my life wouldn't get any better. And that everything will stay the same. I've lost hope, and I found myself clinging to the past. What did I do wrong?

I feel sorry for myself. I can't do anything to change the life I have now. All I did was listen to what my heart wants. And I never imagined any of this.

I was dreaming of a different life other than this. I'm supposed to be happy and grateful for what my life has become. But how can I do that? None of my goals went according to my plan.

I had to face countless failures. And these brought me despair and robbed the confidence in me. Back then, I was always cheerful and passionate about the things I want. But today, I can hardly believe in myself.

It seems that I lost faith in myself. I've always had doubts about things new to me. I couldn't do anything. And it made me like a prisoner of my thoughts.

Am I the reason why my life never changed? Was it my fault? I want to apologize, but to whom? Please tell me I'm not going crazy.

However, there is something I realized. Am I the only one suffering from sadness? Am I the only one hoping to change my life? What if I was not the only one? Should I feel the same?

I have so many thoughts, and I can't keep up with them. Are the others the same as me? I don't know if I should be grateful for what my life has become, but I know that everything has a reason. I want to believe in that once again.


"Everyone is lonely, we have to remember that life is to be lived one day at a time. You cannot worry about the past or future. Happiness is in the now." - Claudia Gray

Do you feel lonely? Do you know why we struggle and despair? Do you believe that you can change your life?

© imawreader | #HappinessIsInTheNow | Image source

A-Daily-Dose-Banner.png



Read A Daily Dose" - The New Chapters on Wattpad:

Click on the image below.

image.png

Follow A Daily Dose" on these following Social Media Platforms:
Like on Facebook: @ADailyDoseOfficial
Follow on Twitter: @ADailyDoseTweet
Subscribe on Youtube: @ADailyDoseOfficial


Follow imawreader on these following Social Media Platforms:
Like imawreader on Facebook: @imawreader
Follow imawreader on Twitter: @imawreader
Follow on Wattpad: @imawreader

Watch the latest A Daily Dose from Youtube:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97