You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Photo Story] 309MP of Bucket-list Photograph

in PHOTOGRAPHY [DAC]4 years ago

I still haven't really figured out landscape. I much prefer people in photography. This is the sort of image that makes me want to go and give landscape another try.

I tend to prefer the urban landscape though, but it is difficult to get beyond that cultural cringe of "but that's just around the corner from my house".

Yet, it isn't - because so many people that see the image won't be in that location, in that light. I feel that a lot of landscape photography can be formulaic, but this definitely isn't, even though its an iconic location that's been photographed time and time again.

Thought of doing a composite for the lightning to save yourself the drive? :D

Sort:  

I don't even own photoshoot and have never done a composite ... not really my thing. haha
Though i think they're pretty a lot of the time. The travel and exploration is part of the joy.

Time for a secret: I wouldn't have Lightroom given the choice. ;)

I find I work faster using Adobe Camera Raw and minor tweaks in Photoshop as required. :)

The key as always is to get as much right in camera as possible!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62574.15
ETH 3443.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51