"The Thinker" in metallic 3D version

I got a little busy in the past few days which hinders me to do anything about my 3d works. And so while thinking about what to present today the image of “the Thinker” pop into my mind. That sparked the idea that I had to make my own version of this famous sculpture. I’m pretty sure that there has been a lot of reinterpretation for this piece but I also wanted to give it my shot.

Since chrome is my favorite material to use, I realize that it could give the Thinker a different look. A modern look that with a long-lasting appeal. The reason is that the curve forms of the Thinker will create interesting reflections on its surface.

Thinker11fn.jpg

The result actually resembles the Marvel character the Silver Surfer that was featured in the Fantastic Four movie. I’m quite happy with it. Maybe I can do an abstract version of it next time. Cheers!

Sort:  

Hi, @wired3d,
Your post has been voted on by cryptokannon on behalf of the @steemingcurators team.
Thank you for your contribution to the Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05