"Infinite Loop" (3d sculpture)

What I'm fascinated with 3d visualization is the limitless opportunity to create certain artworks that are either very difficult or almost impossible to execute in the real world. The other advantage that a 3d software can provide is the fact that there's no real-world cost in producing a 3d object since it will only cost a virtual memory space in our computer's hard drive. I have enough free space on my computer.

For today, I acquired a free 3d asset from CGTrader and I'm eager to create a setup that I feel will exemplify the 3d sculpture.

SLT11fn.jpg

As a bonus artwork, I made an infrared image version using the depth map using the render options in 3dsmax. It actually produced an interesting version for the 3d artwork. I made it more abstract by exaggerating the colors.

SLT1_VRayZDepth1.jpg

That's it. Thanks for viewing my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59