A Italian traditional liqueur. Limoncello.

20190923_160242.jpg

*Limoncello* is a liqueur made from lemons which, in Italy, has a long tradition. In many regions, where lemon is grown, this liqueur is produced both by hand and on an industrial scale. The recipe for limoncello is very simple and of course, and the basic ingredients are water, sugar, pure alcohol and of course lemon peel. Of course the secret of a good limoncello is in the skilful balance of ingredients and processing methods and times.

20190923_160302.jpg

One of the most famous limoncello producing houses is Pallini and these that I show you are its elegant bottles where an inscription explains that it is the Original Lemon Liqueur created according to an ancient familiar recipe with Amalfi lemons since 1875.

20190923_160317.jpg

But in this exhibition of yellow bottles I was struck by the motorcycle, obviously yellow, used to promote this liqueur. Another important brand is Villa Massa, which has been producing limoncello since 1890 and always comes from the region of Campania, the region of the sun.
Prosit!

My photos

Sort:  

Oh yes, it's an interesting drink. In our office, only the chief's secretary drinks it.

I prefer other Italian drinks. I really like red wine "Primitivo"

We have so many wines ....

Good post

You have my vote!!

Sounds interesting, I might try it when I see it on sale somewhere. I like liqueurs with orange and such, like Gran Marnier and Cointreau.

The Ape shouldn't be very exotic for you, if you live in Italy. Even here in Germany we see more and more of them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95