McLaren - 3d Car Render Design in 3ds Max

STEEMIT DESIGNIEPLAY STUDIO 2.jpg

Quick Walk Through On How I Created This Car Render Design

I created this car design in a software called 3ds max. It is a 3d software. I downloaded the car model from a free 3d model website here and I added materials on and and rendered it using vray.

I had to create this 3d car rendered design just for this post. Not the greatest, but it isn't too bad since I just did it quickly without spending much time.

STEEMIT DESIGNIEPLAY STUDIO_RAW.jpg

STEEMIT DESIGNIEPLAY STUDIO 2.jpg

For the scene, it is a simple scene with just a simple plane object and the car model with a single vray light.

The Making in 3ds Max

Screenshot (242)-1.png

Screenshot (241)-1.png

Final Render

STEEMIT DESIGNIEPLAY STUDIO_RAW.jpg

STEEMIT DESIGNIEPLAY STUDIO 2.jpg

For the materials, I used a vray car paint material for the body, and some other custom made materials with the vray material to create the materials for the glass (windshield and headlight), the tyres and other parts of the car.

The lighting is a single vray light with an hdri image.

After setting everything up and I was satisfied, I did the final rendering.

After rendering out the image in 3ds max, I used photoshop to do a little retouching on the image to give it a better look.

Little Color Adjustment and Tweaks in Photoshop

Screenshot (244)-1.png

Thanks for reading. And once again, I'm glad to be part of this great community and I will try my best to create amazing contents for the community.

Sort:  

I tried to render using 3ds Max, to be honest, I didn’t really like it, there are a lot of reasons for this, I didn’t like the speed of work, I didn’t like the quality of processing and much more, I started looking on the Internet for a replacement and came across the site david Saroni Lyon, which talks in detail about the best use, about the best sources and about what can really help both a beginner and an experienced designer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48