My SketchUp version of a Lighthouse

While creating the 3d models that I made in the recent days that I post about I’ve been thinking about creating a 3d version of a lighthouse. I’m currently watching a series on Netflix that features a stunning lighthouse in most of the scenes. I’m really inspired by the subtle beauty of the landscape having the lighthouse as the centerpiece.

Today, I started working on the 3d model of the lighthouse using SketchUp. With some help from my online references, I was able to create the draft model of the lighthouse. Although the model is not detailed enough I decided to go through with the rendering part.

I made a simpler scene for now for me to check on the effects of the materials that I assigned. And I’m quite happy with the result that I got.

LH11fn.jpg

Let me show you the breakdown of the modelling process:

1.JPG

start with the circular base


2.JPG

next is the silo with tapered top


3.JPG

adding the details for the lighthouse


4.JPG

completion of model & colorize


LH11fn.jpg

Final Render!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64