An abstract version of tree as park marker

In the past few posts, I worked on making design schemes for a park marker or monument. Just a back story, with all of my visits to known parks in Singapore I realize the importance of park markers since they are the once that provide the narrative for the park. It also serves as the icon for a specific park or portion of the park. They are a very interesting feature of the park and they are usually the reason that makes a park memorable.

For today, I took the liberty to undertake a design challenge of creating design schemes that will be applicable to a neighborhood park.

I came up with the idea of an abstract representation of a tree that’s made of stainless steel. I’m a big fan of steel material since I believe that it can be long-lasting without showing any sign of degradation over time.

Here’s the final result:

PMM11fn.jpg

The ones below are the earlier versions of this design series:

PM11fn.jpg

PSM11fn.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66466.45
ETH 3595.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90