Eclectic 3d sculpture of a shell & tree

This is probably the weirdest 3d sculpture that I visualize, a “chimera” of things that are not supposed to ~ tree & shell. That’s the beauty of digital 3d, it has no boundaries. The more intriguing the better, right? If it’s too realistic it could be boring and so I tried to twist things a little bit.

PSM11fn.jpg

The other day, I posted about the earlier versions of this sculpture series and I was fascinated by the feedback that I got recently. This 3d tree metal sculpture…

PMM11fn.jpg

Was compared to the “Tree of Gondor”...

image.png
source

This is a complete coincidence since I don’t recall referring to it while creating the 3d model. I don’t even remember knowing about the tree of Gondor. So, I googled it and found out that there is a resemblance between my 3d sculpture and the tree of Gondor. It’s almost funny since my idea of 3d tree sculpture is just out of the blue & without any reference at all. Just a figment of my imagination.

Maybe the inspiration is from one of my dreams I guess. Anyway, it’s time for my sleep.

Cheers everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55