SALAMANDERS ON THE TRAIL!

in Tribe Steem Up!3 years ago

Even more creatures!!!

I expected to see fish. I expected to see lizards. I expected to see snakes. The salamanders were unexpected, and we saw them in droves! While walking on the Waterfall Trail in Branson, MO we encountered a lot of wildlife, and these salamanders were rather common once we made it far enough upstream. It was really cool to see, and a healthy amphibian population usually means a pretty healthy ecosystem, since they can absorb toxins and pollutants through their skin. This means that when an environment becomes contaminated or polluted, amphibians like these salamanders are usually the first to go. We also found a number of hatchling salamanders in their larval state, but we'll wait until next time to show those. Enjoy the photos!

SALAMANDERS ON THE TRAIL (Round 1) - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

I love salamanders and the only live where it is very clean and not polluted. Looks like a nice day there!

Wow, that is cool, I have never seen Salamanders before, I am not sure they are in this part of Sub-Saharan Africa. I will definitely research about them, and be more careful to look out for them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48