I FOUND THEM TONIGHT!!! (CAPTAIN'S LOG)

in Tribe Steem Up!3 years ago

It took a while, but I found where they were hiding!

Today hit the 70s and it was dry, so the carp were beginning to spawn again. At the park I shot four, and at the hidey-hole inlet I hit another one. I've got a friend who wants to try to shoot some Saturday night, so I had to do some night scouting too. I tried the park, and shot one at the hidey-hole inlet, but it was the last creek down from the swimming hole that proved to be holding them. Immediately upon arrival downstream from the bridge we saw one, and a few were laying in the submerged bushes near there. The flatlands of the lake had many also laying in the shallows, and our young friend even located and shot his first one solo, which was a great accomplishment. We sent him home with five carp for his family and brought home six for ourselves. More canning tomorrow, and carrying piles of fish like this makes me glad we didn't shoot any more, LOL. Enjoy the photos!

CARP HAUL - NIGHT 5-13-21 - PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!

Check out our Etsy shop


Sort:  

Got so many fish. The pictures have been very beautiful.First picture is mind blowing.Enjoy your time.

Oh my good what a what a shot! Very hard to carry them, enjoyed it!

Lots of fish again, just give me the rest because I don't think you can lift it all! hahaha joke, almost all carps are big.

Wow, that's amazing.
You always get super.

Another amazing hall!!! How long does the season last?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76