You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Little Clarification About Community Posts, Plus Thoughts on CrossPosting and [Sorta] Evergreen Rewards

I'm thrilled that Communities are finally up and live! They have been promised for so long, so that's great to see.

I'm getting used to the new interface; but overall it's a pretty nice gig. The cross-posting thing has the potential to become a horrible nightmare of clutter... not because of anything WE do, but because the greater community is FILLED with what I call "Fractional Penny Miners" whose only concern is to extract every possible 0.001 Steem by whatever means and trickery possible. Which can become a mess of cross-posting the same generic post to 20 communities.

I've seen something like that happen on other "rewards for content" sites where the interface allowed it... I just hope it doesn't happen here.

Sort:  

I totally agree - I actually posted this early by accident, but I'd added a whole addendum to this post I wanted to share. Actually, @tarazkp wrote brilliantly on this today. I'll still post about it I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57654.82
ETH 2888.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60